We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to getaway!”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on a Monday night just to get away for a night from McMinnville. This inn is wonderful! The rooms were modern (nicely renovated), very clean and comfortable. The beds and linens were comfortable as well! It's directly next to the beach and across from Moe's where we got a delicious dinner. 51st Street, where the inn is located, is great for strolling - I had no idea Lincoln City had a nice little district like that! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone. Great value, friendly staff and they're very accommodating of dogs too. The Looking Glass Inn is a wonderful find!

Room Tip: We stayed in 206 which had a limited, but still great view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

As an experienced traveler, I rate this hotel excellent. A great value for a large, clean and well appointed room. The location cannot be beat as it is located right on the bay. A walk along the coast in the A.M. Is a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We met my brother and his wife here for a little vacation. We had the two bedroom, two bath and were very satisfied. The rooms were very clean and the view was great. Really close to beach and we enjoyed walking on beach every morning. They are very pet friendly and furnish towels and sheets for them, plus a goodie bag. Breakfast was all right, but we ate at the Beach Dog Cafe and it was wonderful. would highly recommend it. The Looking Glass was just what we needed and we would definitely stay there again. We did not have children with us but if they like the beach it would be a great place for them.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Room 202, first thing when I opened the door, before I even walked into the room, there was the smell of urine. This room was a pet friendly for dogs over 50 pds, however I did not expect the smell. It was 10pm when I arrived, and was to tried to complain. I slept with the fans on. The next morning I did report the smell. The Inn is right on the beach, great views, but the Inn is old. For Breakfast, you had lots to choose from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had a second floor room (212). The third floor occupants sounded like a herd of buffaloes overhead. Recommend you ask for a third floor room if you want it to be QUIET !!!! Ocean view was nice, breakfast was fine !!!

Room Tip: We had a second floor room (212). The third floor occupants sounded like a herd of buffaloes overhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Looking Glass Inn, Lincoln City, OR. This is the first time I have felt that dogs are really welcomed. The goodie basket included extra sheets and towels to keep the furniture and carpets clean. The pet rules were reasonable; I like that they explain what to do if your pet has an accident. We didn't have that problem, but it is good to know they want to know and take care of it, so the rooms are clean for you and others. The rooms were very clean and we loved the quality linens and bath products. Very reasonably priced and the location is great for walking on the beach, restaurants, and stores. We love Tiki's at 51st and so does our dog Dozer! We know we will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room with a view of the bay. It was quiet even though it faced the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Care206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Great view ! Large room for 3 people ! Well equipped kitchen ! Nice fire ! Good amenities and pet friendly ! Would definitely stay here again when traveling the Oregon Coast ! With family continental breakfast included x

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellamac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
904 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £73 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing