We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love The Looking Glass Inn!!!”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We love coming here! It was our 7 year marriage anniversary and I wanted to take my wife on a little romantic weekend away. I looked online to reserve a room and there was one room left which was the whirlpool suite (which was PERFECT!!) we have stayed here before on multiple occasions and The Looking Glass has NEVER failed to leave us disappointed!! You can count on us to return again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaox84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,392 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent one night with our dog. The staff there was so friendly and the rooms were very nice. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room. There was a welcoming basket for our dog that had sheets, towels, food and water dishes and 2 dog treats in it. The location was great too, being so close to the beach and right across from Mo's. We plan on staying here again with our dog.

Room Tip: We could not hear the people beside us, but we could hear the people upstairs walking around. I real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineP885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellent staff, friendly, helpful in everyway, suite was very nice, clean and comfortable. The view is beautiful, restaurants close by, quiet nights sleep. Love this motel and will continue to stay there !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sistersjncs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We did not plan ahead, just showed up in town and started calling hotels to see availability. We had a large room with kitchenette, very clean and comfortable. Our room had an indoor hot tube Jacuzzi, nice set up. Bed slept really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spoked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After a terrible experience with another nearby so-called " spa resort", we ended up here and we are so thankful that we did.

Hilary was very sweet and showed me the largest room they had (we were traveling with our three kids) and we were blown away. Right on the beach, walking distance to Mo's and the IGA. Our room had a full kitchen, two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a huge living and dining area with a fireplace. The kitchen was a big deal because we have food allergies (gluten and dairy) and the continental breakfast contains mostly bagels, muffins, cold cereal, fruit, etc. The kids loved it, but my husband couldn't eat it so I cooked him up some bacon and eggs. So perfect, especially when you are tired of eating out all of the time on holiday.

The rooms are in fantastic condition and you can tell that the property is well maintained. The beds were so comfy that my husband asked them who they were made by so we could get a new bed when we got home. Sadly, Englander no longer makes the model we slept on but we found something just as amazing!

Bonus: Not having to fight for parking around dinnertime at Mo's because you can just walk across the street!

When Hilary found out it was my birthday, she sent a chilled bottle of champagne and two flutes up to our room. I ate breakfast every morning and read a book while looking out at the ocean. They have a BBQ outside where you can grill and beach blankets if you forgot yours. Fantastic customer service and we even got a late check-out despite it being a gorgeous weekend (and most likely a busy one for them).

You have clients for LIFE, thank you guys for making what could have been a disastrous birthday, amazing! My husband, our kids and I all enjoyed our vacation so much!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viaminorviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. Our room was clean and neat. Loved the area, the ocean view was lovely. We stayed on the second floor and could hear every step from the floor above us, but that was not a real problem

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp1251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Spent 2 nights at the Looking Glass last week for the first time, and enjoyed our stay. Nice location. Clean rooms. Good price. Great shower. Only 2 small issues but they did not really effect the quality of our stay. One was that the wifi wasn't the strongest, if you were at the table by the front window you were ok, but further back in the room was spotty if at all. Secondly, not the fault of the hotel really, but they do promote Eleanor's next door, unfortunately, they close early(not open dinner hours) and aren't open every day, so my craving for hamburger/shake/ice cream went unfilled.

Would stay at the hotel agaim definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danv01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
905 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £73 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing