We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, clean and comfortable place on a unique beach.”
Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here one night on our tour of the Oregon coast. We had a nice stay and I would recommend the inn. The room was casual, clean and comfortable. We had an upstairs room and really enjoyed the view. We also lived the beach which was scattered with the most interesting driftwood or tree stumps.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice little place, nothing fancy, which is ok. Just the basics. Across from the bay and Mo's. Low key, very dog friendly. Nice little breakfast. Clean. Sofa not comfy. Bed-very comfy. Good price.
Wi-fi didn't work on our ground floor room. (seems to be a recurring theme). Full kitchen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerdebBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My husband and I ended up at the Looking Glass Inn as we traveled and explored the Oregon Coast. We had been moving a lot and camping and it the Looking Glass was our oasis in the coastal desert!
We were offered a view king whirlpool suite and although it was on on the top floor (stairs only), once we unloaded our tired bones, we called down to extend our stay!
The bed was SO comfortable, the view beautiful, the mini kitchenette allowed us to cozy up in our room and dine in, which was just perfect.
The front desk was always very kind and available to help. We are already planning to come back soon and bring the kids and dog as they are very welcoming to both. However, the hotel buildings are divided into areas for couples, families, and dogs, so our room was peaceful and quiet as it was couples only.
Definitely a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IslandRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When searching for a hotel to stay at I noticed that The Looking Glass Inn was rated number one on Trip Advisor. I chose it because it was right next to Mo's and across the street from the beach. We stayed for one night in a whirlpool suite that also had a gas fireplace for a great price. The room was great and the bed was super comfortable. They offer fresh cookies in the evening which were delicious after our dinner at Mo's. If we stayed again I would stay on the top floor so I didn't have to hear people walking across their room and preferably not on a Wednesday morning because it was trash day and the trucks were really loud. The room was also really hot at night with no temperature controls in the room so we had to have the balcony door cracked open to keep it cool. But other than those thing is was wonderful and the whirlpool was very spacious!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have lots of natural light from two windows and a sliding door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanky2844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our vacations plans fell apart and we decided to head to the beach. Had always thought The Looking Glass Inn looked interesting (when we were headed to Mo's for dinner on past trips!) We were not disappointed...from the cheerful welcome at the front desk, to the fresh cookies, super clean room and lovely soft comfy bed with high end bedding. The breakfast was perfect; simple and full of many choices. We did not have a view (due to last minute booking on our part) but the front desk actually attempted to upgrade our room without our even asking. We are now anticipating another trip to The Looking Glass Inn and will be sure to book in time to stay in one of their rooms with a deck and view. Thank you for such a delightful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karalee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Looking Glass Inn just prior to the July 4th Holiday. The weather was perfect, and the location was as well! The bay is right out the front door, which is perfect for those swimmers that don't want to take on Ocean waves. And at low tide, a beach walk for sea shells is just a few more steps! Mo's across the street is great for lunch or dinner, and the breakfast offered in the hotel lobby is the perfect start to the day; fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, coffee, etc. The room was very comfy, and the bed was the best ever!!! And I brought my dog - which was very welcome to enjoy her stay too! I believe this will become an annual trip! Thanks to the wonderful staff and hotel at Looking Glass Inn!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I chose the Looking Glass Inn on the reviews from Trip Advisor. I stayed for 3 nights and it was great. The rooms were clean and comfy. We had a room with a gas fireplace, which was nice. The beds were comfortable. Great location, next to the beach. The assistant manager at the front desk told me the nearby spot to see t he tide pools. And that was awesome.
Just a great little place to stay. And yes I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyn n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,168 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
896 reviews
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,801 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,095 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £82 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing