We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and pet friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Looking Glass Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Looking Glass Inn
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
“Comfortable and pet friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have stayed at Looking Glass many times over the past several years. Very comfortable hotel and always clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location for people who like to spend a lot of time on the beach with their dog(s). Easy and short walk to the beach. I always recommend this hotel to friends and family who are visiting Lincoln City.

Room Tip: if you or your pet have issues with stairs, request a ground floor room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    952
    253
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
375
612
43
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location to a beautiful driftwood beach perfect for night beach fires. Nice accommodations. Pet friendly. Friendly staff. We loved our stay. The only negative that I had was that you feet turned black over time if you didn't wear shoes.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tewalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here only on night on a cool, windy night. Am disabled so we had a downstairs room and the bathroom was well set up to ADA standards. Last major remodel was 10 years ago when néw building was added but our room was very comfortable and clean, something I am picky about being disabled. The bed was super comfortable but we almost forgot to go to bed as we fell asleep in comfortable chairs in front of the gas fireplace, so wonderful on a windy, chilly evening! The fireplace provided all the heat needed however; in fact, we had to turn it off during the night as it got too warm! This was our first stay; won't be our last. I'll give up my hotel chain points and stay here instead! Good price on the rooms too. Must make clear tho...you are across the road from the sandy beach at the BAY, not the ocean. Good beach but some reviewers don't seem to understand the difference. Mo's across the road is a great seafood restaurant for tourists, crowded and noisy but fun and food is decent. If you want the BEST drive down to old town at Newport, maybe an hour south, and go to Local Ocean. Small fish market and restaurant combined. Very small so go early. Enjoy the drive along the beach just about the whole way down and back. Don't forget to watch for whales as you drive as gray whales feed in the stretch of coast in the summer. Stop at Depoe Bay and walk to the sea wall. They are too close to see if you don't get out of the car, coming as close as 25-50 yards off the rocks. Boats have to wait for them to swim across the entrance to the marina area before proceeding into the marina. Visit the whale center, round building on ocean side of Hwy 101. Sometimes it is a look straight down to see them. Also visit the new whale museum on the marina side of the highway. Best whale watching trip is with Carrie Newell, marine biologist, in her zodiac. Reasonable rates for a 2- hour trip. Then return to your room and fireplace at Looking Glass Inn as a perfect end to a great day at the beach! Being native Oregonians, we spend lots of weekends at the coast and this is our receipe for the perfect beach weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gloria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were extremely pleased with the accommodations and would strongly recommend to others. The room was immaculate and the staff at the desk very friendly and accommodating. We inquired where to find the best seafood restaurant and was directed a few miles from the motel and it too met all of our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Looking Glass Inn is a super place. They are very dog friendly, even supplying dishes, treats and sheets for the dogs to sleep on.
The view of the Siletz River and Bay is wonderful. Good access to the beach. Catch the seals sunning on the spit at the mouth of the bay. Close to very good restaurants.

We enjoy staying here and so do our dogs!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleobh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My mom and I stayed with her dog in the two queen studio on a very busy summer Saturday. The check in was seamless, the staff very nice and relaxed. The amenities are perfect for this size room and you would think a hotel that has a very welcoming dog policy would be "louder". Not the case....quiet and lovely. For people that like to travel with their dog(s) this is a very nice choice as it is very close to the beach and there is a wonderful walking path. Mo's seafood restaurant is directly across the street and it was constantly busy so we ordered over the phone and ate in! Very good experience from start to finish!

Room Tip: An upstairs room might be better if you want to sleep in as footsteps are heard very easily early i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice place! Spacious rooms. Not right on the beach, but just across the street. No big deal. Rooms were clean and fresh. Nice Continental breakfast, friendly staff. Would stay here again. Highly recommend it. A big plus, although it did not apply to us on this trip, was that it is a very dog friendly place.

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
2.8 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
4.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
4.1 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Looking Glass Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Looking Glass Inn

Property: Looking Glass Inn
Address: 861 SW 51st St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#1 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#3 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Looking Glass Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful Cape Cod style inn with beautiful ocean and bay views at the South end of Lincoln City. Relax a variety of rooms and suites some with Whirlpool tubs and decks, and others with separate bedrooms and kitchens. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free WiFi, and easy beach access. Many dog friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Looking Glass Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Looking Glass Hotel Lincoln City
Looking Glass Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing