We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably Good Hotel Restaurant”
Review of MIST at Surftides

MIST at Surftides
Ranked #27 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reasonably Good Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Service was very good. Food was good, but nothing special. Had hoped for some really good seafood. Good breakfast yogurt parfait.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank COTravelers821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    120
    61
    47
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

It was good food, but the staff was not attentive. It took a long time to get our food. Parking was not good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
213 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“STEAMER CLAMS, CRAB CAKES and CLAM CHOWDER!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Located on NW Jetty Avenue, in the Surftides Hotel complex, Lincoln City, Oregon, Mist at Surftides should be high on everyone's fine dining-out list. From the extremely attentive service to the manager's visibility and friendliness, our experience was first class! As a New England native, standards for steamer clams and clam chowder need to be high on the bar. Here, we were overwhelmed. Quickly, a second order of steamed clams followed the first. Not only were we sitting amongst hotel guest, but locals, as well. Upon departure, we were so impressed with our evening that we purchased one of the restaurant's logo glasses to remember the evening. We will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and awesome service!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We walked in as our room at SurfTides was not quite ready. Turns out it was happy hour. The sliders and fish tacos were awesome! Mark was the bartender as he recommended some awesome variations of Long Island iced tea including a Tokyo Tea and AMF!

Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avoid breakfast”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Bad food and tomato juice that was fermenting in the glass. Oatmeal had no taste, raisins were stale, eggs lukewarm.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank devans4612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MIST at Surftides also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to MIST at Surftides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing