We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice atmosphere, but food very average at best”
Review of Mo's Restaurant

Mo's Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington State
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, but food very average at best”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The "famous Clam Chowder" was more like potato soup that had a clam drug through it. Fish and chips were a bit greasy and breading quite thick.
Service was very good. There is much better food in Lincoln CIty, though the beach setting is great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanWashingtonState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    393
    379
    145
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty Fair”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Portion size was generous. Fish was rubbery so I would imagine it was over-cooked. The clam chowder is good but not great. Lots of potatoes in it, not very rich. Waitress was outstanding. Good view. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pasco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quick stop for dinner!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our third trip to Mo's and although the food is good, I wouldn't say it is great. I ordered the grilled salmon and my husband ordered fish, shrimp and chips. My salmon was very good but really could have used some sort of seasoning on it rather than the tartar sauce they give. My husbands fish and chips were wonderful though! The staff is great and very friendly too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Oregon
Level Contributor
189 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We eat at Mo's a few times each year and the food and the service always very good. Certainly not I the gourmet palate but always pleasing. The service ,while harried, hits the mark every time too. The. Chowder is the lure, but the fish and chips and the salads are worth your time also. The one disappointing thing I can think of is the French fries, but that doesn't amount touch of a complaint. Ir's also a matter of personal choice. I like my fries fresh cut but with Mo's volume, that won't work. It is a busy place. Be aware that the disabled access is a little problematic. I recommend anyone in a wheel chair have someone to push/assist. Not a deal breaker, but be ready.

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

it was good as always. the fish was wonderful and the waitress was good. it was stormy outside and we say right next to the window and watched the storms.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mo's Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing