We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pig 'N Pancake

Pig 'N Pancake
Ranked #13 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I like it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We go to Pig N' Pancake sometimes. I really do like their extensive menu. It is comfortable seating. Not the best in town, but it's good! They have great options for the kids which is super important to me.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    191
    124
    35
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“go to breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I try to eat here at least once for breakfast when we stay in Lincoln City. The food is great the coffee is always fresh and the prices are on point. I love the hash browns. Crispy on the outside soft on the inside and kind of buttery. Over the years I think we have had everything on the breakfast menu and have never been disappointed. consistency is on their side. This place is not "gourmet" but it uses quality ingredients...local cheeses, fresh bacon...One cannot go wrong.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, great pancakes, even better sevice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We came here for breakfast/brunch twice during our vacation stay & both times the food was very good & we didn't have to wait for a table either time. The restaurant is similar or reminiscent to a Denny's or IHOP but I would say better & the service was stellar both times, even when they were very busy. I had a bite of my hubby's pancakes (I had ordered something else), and OMG I sooooo wished I would've gotten the pancakes instead (even though my dish was very good as well). They were the best I'd ever tasted. It made me wish we could stay another day so I could go back a 3rd time, but unfortunately we were at the end of our vacation. I would definitely return anytime I come back to the area. It wasn't fancy, but a good family style place.They are only open for breakfast & lunch and the only downside is they don't have any more locations closer to where we live.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, OR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We had a fine breakfast, similar to a Denny's or IHOP. The portions were quite large. We had timely, efficient service. They were great with coffee refills.

It was a perfect place for a rambunctious 1 years old. Lots of noise and activity so if he got too loud, it wasn't noticed by the other diners.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank dandelions80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We always try to stop for breakfast here whenever we are in Lincoln City. Good food, Good prices. Good service. What more do you need?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank davec936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pig 'N Pancake also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pig 'N Pancake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing