We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Fine Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rockfish Bakery - CLOSED

Rockfish Bakery
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Fine Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This bakery is owned by Blackfish Cafe'. If you don't get a homemade ding done after dinner at the Blackfish, go to the Rockfish bakery in the morning and get one...if they have them, need to go early! Coffee was good, and scones were wonderful.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BendKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loaf of bread!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The house made pain de campagne , natural fermented leavening ( a leavain I think) beautiful crusty top , hearty bread, tasty and soft with lots of spring in the middle, delicious bread. A big tip of the hat to the chef for hand slicing as we waited,
Impressive!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sm_art_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza and humus plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for a bit of lunch. Baked goods being created in front of our eyes. Had a delicious slice of pizza, warmed up on the oven - the proper way - and a homemade humus plate, which was very tasty and had great texture. Lovely coffee.

Helpful?
Thank UncleAloysiusHeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ever beach town needs one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Tiny, homegrown, great coffee. I have a home down the coast. Never miss stopping here to pick up a couple days worth of 'real' scones. And I go early. Tiny, perfect places do not stock the display cases like Safeway.

I have found the service to be intelligent, amusing, and kind......in other words...perfect. Almost as good as the scones.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbhDGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This is the best little bakery! I had read somewhere about their cinnamon rolls. So we stopped in for espresso and a roll. The cinnamon rolls are to die for! Coffee was great too. Will be back next time we are over there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockfish Bakery also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing