We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food”

Dory Cove Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Takeout
Sumner, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We decided to try Dory's because everytime we drove by there were always a lot of cars in the parking lot...now we know why!! The food is excellent, the staff friendly and efficient. I had the cod, and stuffed potatoes...so delicious. My only complaint was there were peas in my dinner salad that I had to pick out....(.the only veggie I will not eat), and the sunflower seeds were a surprise, but a good one! The portions are huge, I couldn't eat it all!! Will definintely eat here again!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xjigglesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    157
    86
    52
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cudahy WI
Level Contributor
328 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Strangers to the area glad for a pleasant meal”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had no experience of this area and ended up at Dory Cove less by choice than by happenstance. But it was a pleasant meal, appropriately priced for a modest portion, well prepared but not as fresh as it's location on the coast might indicate. It's casual & cozy but I didn't find the staff particularly welcoming. They did their jobs without being welcoming. It was nice enough but I doubt I would return -- it was just average.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We popped in for a steak special and a cod plate after seeing the menu in our hotel lobby. The drive was a very short one and we were hungry after a long swim and soak. This little spot is casual but has a nice, cozy feel inside. The service was friendly and prompt and our food was better than expected. Large servings at a bargain price. Fit our needs nicely, we left full and happy. Steak was well prepared for a budget plate special and the cod was grilled nicely. Both had many sides from which to choose. A good choice for an inexpensive, family style, casual meal.
There are other places for a couple looking for a quiet or romantic meal, this one is for casual convenience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oregonbasedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't recommend this place for crab.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Had sautéed crab that had to have been previously frozen, lacked flavor and was rubbery. Such a shame for the OR coast. Was a very expensive dish and was terrible. Waitress was very friendly but food, not very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
215 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Expected better.”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had the fish-n-chips special. I had clam chowder and wife had salad. The fries were very good and plenty of them. The fish was done right, but we both experienced a moldy taste in them. Although they were edible, it did not give me a feeling that they were washed or refrigerated properly. Clam chowder tasted good but lacked substance...mostly soup with hardly any potato or clams in it. Salad was good. I was disappointed overall as I had heard good things about this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dory Cove Restaurant also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dory Cove Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing