We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and favorite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First and favorite”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was the first bed and breakfast my husband and I have visited and it spoiled us. The view from the rooms is amazing. The food was terrific. The owners are friendly. I can honestly say I have zero complaints about the place. We actually stayed back in March of 2012, but it won't let me select the date.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
85
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I like romantic, relaxing getaways, so I researched B&B's all along the Washington and Oregon coast. I settled on Baywood Shores because of the photos and reviews and we were not disappointed! We stayed in the Captain's Quarters which is beautifully appointed and has every amenity. Walking along the beach and watching the sunset while relaxing in the huge jetted tub were only a few of the highlights. We can't say enough good things about our hosts, Gary and Judy. What warm hospitality! They respect your privacy and are incredibly accommodating. The breakfast is phenomenal and we will be back, treating friends and family to this 5 star experience!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modoc1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for two nights during Thanksgiving week. you would have thought we were royalty from the way we were treated. The decor is wonderful, the beds comfortable and the breakfast yummy. We never expected the bay to be such a haven for wildlife. My only -and minor -complaint was there wasn't room to set out my toiletries. Big deal, right? Go and enjoy

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Crone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knufflebunny
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was whisked away to the Baywood Shores B&B on my very first visit to the Oregon coast. Upon arrival, we were met by Gary who gave us a quick tour of the beautiful property. He quickly escorted us to our room which left us mouth agape. We stayed in the Captain's Quarters which boasts a spectacular view of the coast from the in-room Jacuzzi tub. The stay was absolutely incredible and culminated with a delicious breakfast whipped up by Judy and great conversation with Gary. We will definitely be visiting again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A Must for the Oregon Coast!

The pictures do not do this B&B justice! The rooms, bathrooms, Jacuzzi tub are HUGE.

We had never stayed at a B&B before and decided to on a whim. We didn't know if it would be our type of place, so we spent 1 night in the Cape Cod room for our anniversary. The decor may not be everyone's cup of tea, but I loved it and it was SO comfortable. Judy made us feel completely at home. We were greeted by Judy when we pulled up and given the grand tour, and given keys so we could come and go as we pleased. Such a beautiful home and location. I couldn't find anything to complain about during our stay if I tried. Wonderful hospitality, delicious breakfast. We will be booking again! The view of the sunset from our room was gorgeous and the view of the bay during breakfast was beautiful and provided lots of things for our conversation while we watched locals digging bait for fishing.

Room Tip: Both rooms are great, but the Cape Cod room is YELLOW with a sail boat theme. :) I loved it, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent two nights in the Captains Quarters in late September. The room was beautiful with every amenity you could want. Jaccuzi tub, faux fire place, great view, nice bathroom, comfortable bed. Gary and Judy were great hosts and make a really good breakfast. Loved the strata and dutch baby pancakes. Baywood shores is a very intimate setting with a great view. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a wonderful 2 night stay in an extraordinary B&B with delicous breakfasts, spacious and tastefully decorated room, very nice hosts and an incredible view from every room. We even could see seals from our room and while having breakfast. If we stayed in the area a second time we definitely would book Baywood Shores B&B again. Excellent restaurant in walking distance. Gabriele, Germany

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markus_baumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,318 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
668 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,687 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 35 in Lincoln City
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salmonberry Inn & Beach House
Salmonberry Inn & Beach House
#2 of 8 in Lincoln City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast

Property: Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1281 SW 62nd St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing