We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay and B&B!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay and B&B!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have been to many B&Bs in the past and must say this one is probably the best I have experienced. The room was expansive, modern, and clean and nicely furnished. There were multiple views of the Coast from within side the house and room. Easy parking right next to the house. Gary and Judy were extremely attentive. Breakfast was delicious and ample. Great coffee. I would definitely return without question the next time I am in the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotographerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had a *fantastic* time at Baywood Shores. We called absolutely last minute and they were able to accommodate us (and made a fabulous breakfast the next day - keeping my vegetarianism in mind). The room was beautiful and the hospitality was more than one could ask for. I give this B&B the highest recommendation - best place I've ever stayed on the Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was probably our best B&B experience EVER. If you're ever in Lincoln City, don't hesitate to stay here! We stayed in the Captain's Quarters and the pictures don't do justice. It was relaxing, peaceful, comfortable and beautiful! Judy and Gary Leighton are very gracious hosts. We felt pampered from the time we arrived all the way through the absolutely delicious breakfast, served by the very talented Judy. We enjoyed every minute of our time here. Book with Baywood Shores B&B.. you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

The owners/operators were charming, hospitable, helpful, and down-to-earth. The room was luxurious; the breakfast, delicious. The room was equally lovely, clean, and tastefully decorated. The views from the jacuzzi, card table, bed (even the toilet) were breathtaking. Lots of entertainment options both inside the room (movies, books, cards, games) and nearby in Lincoln City, Depoe Bay, and Newport. We can't wait to return!!! Awesome place!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rutherford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Unable to stay at a friends house for the first night of our romantic valentine's weekend, we had to find a place to stay for our first night on the oregon coast. I found this place on the Lincoln City website and I immediately fell in love with the pictures I saw. There was a winter special going on so I thought why not give it a try!

And let me tell you I am so happy we did! It was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast so we were a little unsure about what the experience would be like. We arrived a little bit early after a ten hour drive. Judy graciously let us check in early. Her big bubbly personality warmed my heart and made my boyfriend and I immediately feel comfortable.

Our room was immaculate! The jacuzzi tub absolutely amazing! The views from our room of the bay and the beach were amazing! The breakfast was amazing! Gary you are an amazing cook (and designer)! The service was amazing! The only complaint we did have was that it was a little bit chilly at night and we couldn't figure out how to turn up the thermostat. Other than that we had a truly remarkable experience!

The next night we took advantage of a groupon and stayed at the Salishan Golf Resort. After staying at Baywood Shores, Salishan was a huge disappointment. If it wasn't for the groupon, I probably would've cancelled our reservation and went back to Baywood Shores. Without the groupon the rate would have been more expensive on a room that was not even half as nice at the Cape Cod Room we stayed in with Gary and Judy.

We are planning to return one day to Lincoln City and when we do we will definitely be staying with Judy and Gary at Baywood Shores!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful spot. This small B&B tucked right next to the bay did not disappoint. We stayed in the captains quarters, a large room on the top floor with a great view. Gary and Lynn the hosts we very helpful without being intrusive. The decor was described by my wife as 1/2 way between Maui and Key West, but since the location is about 1/2 way between the two, it makes sense! We had a very nice breakfast and headed on our way. This is a great place to stay if you get the opportunity.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This was the first bed and breakfast my husband and I have visited and it spoiled us. The view from the rooms is amazing. The food was terrific. The owners are friendly. I can honestly say I have zero complaints about the place. We actually stayed back in March of 2012, but it won't let me select the date.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,632 reviews
4.6 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast

Property: Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1281 SW 62nd St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Baywood Shores Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing