We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Information Place”

Lincoln City Cultural Center
Ranked #14 of 37 things to do in Lincoln City
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Arts and cultural center in renovated school located on Highway 101 in central Lincoln City. In addition to hosting the Lincoln City Visitors Center, we have an art gallery, performing arts auditorium, gift shop of local artists and multiple arts classrooms. On weekends we host the Lincoln City Farmer's Market on the front lawn in summers and indoors during winter.
Mount Olive, Alabama
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local Information Place”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lots to see and touch. Staff was very friendly and helped us locate the type of places we wanted to see. Local artists are able to share a space and sell their wares. We visited on Saturday and the Farmers Market was open.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a fabulous visit! Worth stopping in and spending some time there seeing the sites and learning about new thigns!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Wa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Seemed Interesting”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We walked in about 25 minutes before closing and without a welcome greeting was informed they were going to close soon and so we could only stay in the bottom floor of the center. Which was too bad because they had some interesting things in there. We were a little put out about and just did a quick walk through. Maybe next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank meeshamator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“It is a small world”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

It checks all the usual convenience boxes and the staff are very friendly and fun to chat with. They offer all sorts of advice for a traveller new to the area, or latest info on things to do for visitors familiar to the area. Building bright, clean, well sign posted, easy to navigate. The lady at the information desk was from Liverpool, and being Irish we shared many tales from our distant home, making it feel very close. Staff friendly and engaging, if you have any questions worth the visit and they will answer questions that you only realize you want to ask after you have checked all of their information.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AudRoy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I enjoyed a reading of A Christmas Carol and A Christmas Memory by David Ogden Stiers on Christmas Eve. It was a special part of my trip to the Oregon Coast for the holiday week.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenai59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lincoln City Cultural Center also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Lincoln City Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing