We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”

Chinook's Seafood Grill
Ranked #30 of 105 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Enjoy delectable breakfast, lunch and dinner choices as well as a lounge with scrumptious appetizers and excellent cocktails, beer and wine all while overlooking the majesty of the Pacific Ocean. Chinook's Seafood Grill is an amazing place to watch the sun go down over the ocean. The restaurant is located a few blocks off Hwy 101, so it is a lovely, quiet spot.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had breakfast there every day and the staff was fantastic. They did everything they could to make us comfortable and enhance our stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    64
    32
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not as good:(”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice last year when we were staying in Lincoln City and thought the food was fantastic. The food has gone down hill since then and not worth what they are charging. We had Prime Rib (undercooked), razor clams(just ok) and the chef special, which is a sample of 4 entrees-don't get). This place has some entrees on the kids menu but does not really have anything for 8yr-15 yr olds or so. Also, they charge for drink refills. The waitress was very nice as were other staff. If we ever went back, it would be to have drinks and maybe an appetizer and watch the sunset. Place has an awesome ocean view.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabvagtrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not handicap friendly”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My husband uses mobility aid. The door to the restaurant opens onto 2 steps. I was told that there was a ramp that would get him in. The ramp led to the bar. Could not reach regular dining tables. I don't even know if the restrooms were accessible. We felt very unwelcome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Las21784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food poisoning from the scallops”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Waitress was top notch! Crab was half cold, half hot like it was microwaved. Steak was just so, so. Scallops were not cooked all the way and husband was throwing up (plus)within 2 hours of meal. Bummer way to spend our anniversary. Head person was like, "oh this never happens, sorry." So now I'm letting everyone I know to not eat there, plus strangers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
146 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our meal was very good. Unfortunately, the service was on the slow side. My husband and I ordered two bowls of clam chowder. The waiter forgot to bring them. By the time we got hold of him, we had our dinner in front of us and decided go ahead without the chowder. The view is beautiful and we had a good bottle of wine at a decent price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank livedalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chinook's Seafood Grill also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chinook's Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing