We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly and a great slection”

Rock Your World: Pacific Northwest Gem & Jewelry Gallery
Ranked #5 of 25 Shopping in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Rock Your World: Pacific NW Gem & Jewelry Gallery is your premier spot on the Oregon coast to find unique and wonderful treasures & creations from the Pacific NW! Oregon Beach Agates - Petrified Wood - Gemstones - Oregon Sunstones - Obsidian - Polished Rocks - We'll tell you where to find cool rocks! - Local Art - Handcrafted Jewelry. Laura Joki, owner of Rock Your World is a world class rockhound and is happy to answer your questions about the science behind the rocks and minerals in our state and also your rockhounding questions! FREE AGATE HUNTING LESSONS!!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Super friendly and a great slection”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great little shop with everything about rocks. Will identify the beach rocks you find (even the concrete one!) and give you hints on agate hunting. Great selction of rocks and jewelry.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank passingthrough95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Rock Shop on the Oregon Coast!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

if you have any interest in rockhounding, don't miss this shop; you'll be drooling over their specimens. If you're looking for a gift for a special someone, don't miss this shop; GORGEOUS jewelry designs by local artists. If you've found something you can't id, take it in to this shop; they will tell you what you've found! Really, if you're gonna be in Lincoln City, make sure to check out Rock Your World. Oh, and did i mention the awesome shop cat, Sue? He's worth a visit, even dog-people will love this cat ;)

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank LizasPatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Rock Shop!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I saw their sign and stopped by. Both Missa and Mike were enthusiastic, friendly and very knowledgeable about the local rocks on the beaches. Missa gave me a thorough but easy to understand lesson on the different types I might find on the beach, and the best times and places to look. She and Mike identified what I found the next day, and didn't bat an eye at the large number of rocks I brought in--day after day!! They made my Lincoln City vacation very special.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnefromPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meadow Vista, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great store and a real gem to newbie agate hunters like us. They were very helpful and Everyone gave them two thumbs up.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oh my God!! Incredibly Beautiful Gems and Rocks!!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Thank You for being there and Thank You to Missa Bodine -the [General?] Manager for her friendly, professional, knowledgable conversation about so many Gems!!!
I am quite excited to visit "Rock Your World - Rock Shop"... again and soon!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily43Delicious3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rock Your World: Pacific Northwest Gem & Jewelry Gallery also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Rock Your World: Pacific Northwest Gem & Jewelry Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing