We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kitch ever!”

Historic Anchor Inn
Ranked #47 of 106 Restaurants in Lincoln City
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Lincoln City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best kitch ever!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This place is amazing! Each room should be it's own museum as it has it's own theme with all the kitchy things that old motels used to have. We have stayed in the surfer type room, the african animal room and the dog room. You have to see it to believe it! And the dining room where they serve breakfast and dinner is not to be missed either! You get a choice of two or three things but they are always tasty treats! The soups or pastas with homemade bread is to die for! This is one of the best places to stay in Lincoln City. But it is not for those that do not have a sense of humor!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estacada, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We will always come back!”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Youtube this one! Seeing is believing. Fun and funky! They make you feel so welcome and Misty is a hoot. This is a one of a kind place to stay and eat. You will not beat the price and it includes a full hot breakfast! The dinners are oh so yummy and you can retire to your "mini suite" with free popcorn and dvds. Oh, and grab a homemade cookie by the desk. There is no oceanview, but it's only a short drive or walk away and you will not miss it. Trust me, you will be so glad you stayed here! Did I mention they have a small pool table that is free to play, and a living room area upstairs with a huge overstuffed funiture flat screen with dvd player. Books in every room, community kitchen, game/conference room, upstairs deck area and more things to look and wonder about than you can shake a stick at. And don't miss the garden area. Oh what the heck....get yourself down there and find out for yourself why you will want to return here time after time after time........New Years Eve is coming up and guess where we will be!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DLSpuclats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
163 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Want memorabilia with that?”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We discovered that the Anchor Inn does take some walk-in's for dinner (that is, people not already staying at the Inn). It was a delightful find. The menu is limited: first course is soup or salad of the day, second course is pasta (with a choice of several sauces) or a couple of daily specials (I had the rock fish, which was very good), and third course was a small dessert. It was all delicious, and for an extremely reasonable price. The staff was extremely personable and pleasant, the chef greeted us personally. The dining room and lobby are a hoot--crammed from floor to ceiling with retro toys and furnishings, Hollywood memorabilia, and all things nautical. Make a reservation--it's well worth a visit, even if the choices are limited.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sudbury9122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Strange”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This place definitely stretches the meaning of casual. I probably would have enjoyed it much more if I would not have had to get our waters myself from the "bar" (if you can call it that), write our order down on a cocktail napkin and hand it to the kitchen only to be told that we had grabbed the wrong menu when we walked in and seated ourselves... I could continue, but it would only look like I was exaggerating. Bottom line is that I am sure some people would love this place, but it was not for me.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovetotravel970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious comfort food!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Décor is definitely funky. Clever. The Best macaroni & cheese you will ever sink your teeth into. My husband's lasagna is at the top of his Best Ever list. Can't wait to explore the rest of the admittedly limited menu, because what they do, they do Very Well Indeed!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DepoeBayGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Historic Anchor Inn also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Historic Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing