We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terribble”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
West Coast
1 review
“Absolutely terribble”
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Small and uncomfortable rooms. Terrible customer service....I felt like they were trying to soak us for every cent. We had a few problems and they refused to resolve them or even offer an alternate resolution. Under no circumstances would I recommed ever staying here.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bathtubgin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    36
    32
    13
    26
See reviews for
33
60
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2009

For $69.95+tax, last minute, overnight on a saturday. 1st floor room next to laundry and hot tub (which was great, no neighbors and we didnt hear a thing from the laundry room)

Pros:
- Friendly front desk girl.
- There's a small communal hot tub (we didnt use)
- Room very clean and the place doesnt smell at all.
- Clean linens.
- Breakfast included: belgian waffles (are great!), muffins, bagels, juice and coffee
- DVDs available to rent
- Pretty quiet

Cons:
- No view of the beach
- Not walking distance to beach either
- Bed not comfortable, like sleeping on a pile of cardboard.

We hardly stayed in the room. I would come back if I had to.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2008

We payed 160.00 for our room. We assumed it would be at least decent. When we arrived to our room it was small smelt like covered up smoke and had the hardest bed and flatest pillows ever! My husband and I both agreed we had seen motel 6 rooms better then the 1 we stayed in. I am at the looking Glass Inn as we speek. For cheaper then Americas worst we have a jacuzzi fireplace king size bed and kitchen. Plus direct access to the beach. I do not recommend Americas worst to anyone who wants a good nights sleep.

  • Liked — Free Wifi was the only good thing about our stay!!
  • Disliked — Everything!! Most uncomfertable bed and pillows!!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank magenwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABIlincolncity, Manager at America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City, responded to this review, 3 November 2008
Just so everyone knows America's best Inn and Suites is under new ownership. It is our main priority to make everyone's stay here a wonderful expierience. Please come by and see us again in the future.

Thank You,
Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln City hotels

Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2007

Just FYI - My good friends were scheduled to stay at this hotel. On the day of their scheduled arrival my friend and her three children were in a tragic car accident which resulted in the sad loss of their oldest child and several months of hospitalization for my friend. THIS HOTEL REFUSED TO CONSIDER WAIVING THE CANCELLATION FEE. I guess a few hundred dollars is more important than a little humanity to the managemnet at this chain! WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE OR AT ANY OTHER HOTEL AFFILIATED WITH THIS CHAIN.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGirl2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2007

The hotel was average. Our room was on the second floor and they don't have an elevator. They don't start serving breakfast until 7, and we left at 6:30 so not sure about breakfast. When I checked out I had to ring a bell and wait for the clerk to come from a back room and it was very obvious she had been asleep. Not much parking in the front. The room and bathroom were clean.

  • Liked — The room was quiet
  • Disliked — late continental breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank McShell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2007

We stayed here on a Saturday night on Labor Day weekend and had made our reservation only the week before. When we got there they were sold out and turning people away. It's not on the ocean but within a few blocks walk or drive to the beaches. They are located on the main drive through Lincoln City but didn't notice the traffic from our room. The room was clean and had an oven, microwave, dishwasher and small refrigerator. None of the appliances had been used (still had the instructions inside) so must have been recently remodeled. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The bed could have been a bit more comfortable, but overall would stay here again. If you're looking for a good restaurant try Kyllo's. Great view on the ocean and the food was excellent.

  • Liked — clean and close to beaches (but not on the ocean)
  • Disliked — the beds
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creechr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellevue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2007

My wife and 2 children came upon this hotel recommended highly by the VCB. When we checked in, we were greeted with a warm welcome and friendly smiles by Sierra and Krista, the front desk agents. I was amazed by their professionalism and customer service. Despite the fact that we were in way before check-in time, they accomodated us quickly with no fuss and no excuses. The room was spacious and comfortable, clean and had all the amenities. I was able to relax in their spa and sauna as well. My kids loved the breakfast and even during checkout the staff was just as friendly and helpful with luggage and requests. It was such a happy environment. Oh did I mention that it was really affordable and a great value? I could go on and on...we will be back!!!

  • Liked — customer service and overall excellence
  • Tips/Secrets — Contact VCB
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank sltr_jff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 mi away
Palace Inn & Suites
Palace Inn & Suites
#29 of 35 in Lincoln City
110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Lincoln City
Inn at Lincoln City
#25 of 35 in Lincoln City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Lincoln City
Motel 6 Lincoln City
#26 of 35 in Lincoln City
103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City

Property: America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City
Address: 1014 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3239
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your America's Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn And Suites Lincoln City
America`s Best Inn & Suites Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Best Inn Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing