We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shearwater Inn”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The hotel has good beach access, and being in the center of town makes it easy to get to restaurants and shops. The staff is friendly and helpful. They have wine tasting in the lobby sitting room and they also allow dogs if you are travelling with pooch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (874)
There are newer reviews for Shearwater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

809 - 815 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is a wonderful hotel to stay if you are discovering the Oregon coast. Staff is friendly and welcoming, room was spacious with king size bed, fireplace and cozy sofa to,relax. Breakfast served in your room. If you sleep with sliding door opened you can hear the waves crash . Walking distance to.lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: With balcony on higher level
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinktrim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer-westover, Owner at Shearwater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We turned up and booked in with no reservation and no real knowledge of the area as we had just picked the town off the map after a cruise from Seattle. As soon as we saw the room we went ahead and booked for 3 nights.
The hotel has been recently refurbished and was really nice, spotlessly clean with a king size bed jacuzzi bath and a great view of the sea.
They have a nightly cheese and wine hour which gives a chance to meet and chat with other guests which was really good and started each evening off really well. They also do a continental breakfast delivered to the room which was a nice way to start the day.
All of the reception staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Danny who kept me up to date with the Euro football results as well as advice on local dining.
If we are in the area again we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the flor the better the sea view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer-westover, Owner at Shearwater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you! We feel our staff is exceptionally accomodating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was initially hesitant to stay because the hotel is located in a busy area of town on a busy beach. I'm so glad I was tired from beaching it all day so I just took the room. It was a very very relaxing stay. Every interaction with hotel staff from my first call to my checkout was pleasant and meaningful.

The evening wine and cheese social was great, they were so kind to my dog and I that I'm thinking of staying an extra day. My room was fully prepared with the lights on and classical music playing. The basket and treats for the pup was really a nice touch. And who can top breakfast delivered to my room!!! They seriously have thought of everything.

My room was huge, and the bed was luxurious. The view is spectacular from my 3rd floor balcony and traffic noise was surprisingly minimal. The jetted tub and fireplace made my evening.

This IS a great bang for your buck. $109 per night including my pet deposit was a steal!!

I would like to thank all the great staff for taking the time to make me feel so pampered and cared for. Thanks guys I will be back.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank sologurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer-westover, Owner at Shearwater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you! We'll continue to provide 4 star quality at affordable prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. A very friendly and polite staff that delivered breakfast to the room. The view was great with a gas fireplace next to the window. Wine in the lobby at 5:30pm was fun. The rooms are spacious and very clean, you do not find a hotel with all of this at this price any place. My wife loved the bathroom and the jacuzzi tub.We will stay at the Shearwater again very soon, one last thing parking was undercover for us.

Room Tip: be on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I stayed her in April 2012. We stayed 2 nights. We actually stayed on the bottom floor and our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It had a european feel, bed was comfy, down comforter, an inviting gas fireplace, 2 arm chairs and table and a desk. It was very nice. I absolutely loved my breakfast being delivered to my room, bagels, hard boiled egg, juice, coffee, hot chocolate...I loved the evening get together where wine was served, generously...cheese and crackers and a visit with the managers who were so welcoming and interested in us. I think this place is a diamond in the rough. Our view was ok and I imagine up on the higher floor with balconies it is better. The only thing for us, the TV was a bit small...that is all.. I know they are going to renovate and change the name...Please leave the wonderful european flavor and the managers! They are very wonderful people! Can't wait for out next vist...Ray and Heidi

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray-Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer-westover, Owner at Shearwater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for staying with us! We will continue to renovate The Shearwater while maintaining it's special charm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We had several people tell us of this place when we mentioned our route south on the Oregon Coast. It was a bit of a challenge to find the path to it (you can see it from HWY 101, but its not that simple).
This place was Wonderful! Off the entry foyer there is an elegant library & sitting room where a truly admirable wine & cheese was served that evening.
Our room was a bit cookie-cutter, but Very clean, with a fireplace & a little balcony.
The bathroom was Divine with a jacuzzi tub.
We chose our breakfast selection @ checkin & the time we wanted it delivered...in retrospect, I wished I hadn't put down 8:00 :)
Would I come back here? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PNWlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifer-westover, Owner at Shearwater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you for your comments! We'll continue working on our signage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,758 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,063 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: £81 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing