We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go-to place!”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Odysius Hotel has been our go-to place for nearly 9 years. Now that it's the Shearwater Inn, there's promise that it will be even better. It was spring that we last went, as family circumstances have kept us from our planned fall trip. At that time, we found the new managers to be so friendly and accommodating; and the planned upgrades in beds, furniture, continental breakfasts, etc., sounded so exciting. This is a hotel that makes you feel like part of the family, not merely a guest. Love it! As soon as we can, we'll be on our way!

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room! All rooms have an ocean view, but the windows in the standard (non-balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

My partner and I chose Shearwater Inn for our 1 year anniversary getaway. Upon arrival, I was immediately impressed. The hotel was was much nicer that pretty much everything that I could see close by. It was newly remodeled, nice decorated, cozy, warm and inviting. The gentleman who helped us, which I believe was one of the owners, what VERY helpful and personable. The best part was the room and the view of the ocean. The room was fantastic and absolutely spotless. The location was literally a 3 minute walk to the beach. My partner and I have already decided that we'll be making another trip very soon. The rate that we received was VERY affordable, especially for the accommodations. Absolutely wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We chose to stay here as a special treat for a weekend, and we were not disappointed! The Shearwater used to be known as Odysses. I have no experience with the Inn under its old name and ownership, but I do know that they remodeled and/or redecorated the entire building, right down to new beds, a warm, neutral paint palette, overstuffed, extremely comfortable furniture, and plush carpets.

The stay was one of the best we've experienced. The furniture was amazing! There was wi-fi for our laptops, a good-sized LCD/LED/Plasma (not sure which) tv (with cable) above a warm and cozy gas fireplace. The kitchen was spacious and airy, and it had all of the amenities: Fridge, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, etc. There were nice little touches throughout the suite, such as a bowl of saltwater taffy on a credenza (with refills you could purchase at the front desk), packets of hot cocoa and coffee near a coffee pot on the kitchen counter, and a basket full of doggy stuff for our little dog--things like towels/blankets to protect furniture he was on, food and water bowls, poo bags, and dog treats. Even Foxworthy Fuzz felt special, there! At check-in, we filled out our hot breakfast choices, which were delivered the next morning at a time of our choosing. All in all, we felt very spoiled by the extra touches that you just don't get in budget motels :-).

And this was definitely not a budget motel. So don't expect to pay Motel 6 prices to stay in a nice room or suite! Like "they" say; You get what you pay for :-). We paid for--and received--a comfortable, quality room, great service, good food, beach access w/in view and a short walk from the door, and a relaxing atmosphere. I would definitely recommend the Shearwater Inn to anyone who enjoys feeling pampered and comfortable in a great setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a patio or balcony, no matter what level you're on. We stayed in a corner s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irish E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Had a wonderful night at the Shearwater Inn. Room had a great ocean view that was so amazing to wake up too. Everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They also had a wonderful breakfast that was brought to our room, which when added to the view, was probably the best breakfast in bed we have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel or Inn is by far the best place we have ever stayed. Our room was amazing. Our breakfast that was brought to our door was awesome! The wine and cheese social was fantastic. The ocean view was breathtaking. The staff and management were warm and friendly. And, I'm running out of positive adjectives to describe this hotel. We will for sure be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellygregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Great location, not quite on the beach - 1/2 a block off. Recently updated and part of small regional chain of hotels family owned. Great attention to detail and friendly service. Great pricing with mid-level comforts.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are ocean view, upper floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had the most enjoyable experience. The front desk and all personnel werer there to help with whatever was needed.The room was comfortable and well kept. Everything was first class.
We had a great view of the ocean and the fireplace was a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent and the wine tasting was well appriciated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,812 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: £81 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing