We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a charmer!”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Between the time I made my reservation on expedia and the time we arrived, somebody bought this hotel and turned it from one I'd debated with myself about choosing into my favorite accommodation.

Yes all the normal stuff is good. The staff is so courteous that you feel as if you must be the most important person in the world to get such treatment. The property is beautiful. The location is good. The value is extraordinary. Are you getting the idea?

Our room felt more like a second home than a hotel room. Hardwood floors, fireplace, thick towels, furnishings that would be at home in the Hamptons and on and on and on.

In the evening there is a free happy hour with wine cheese and other snacks. In the morning they DELIVER YOUR BREAKFAST TO YOUR ROOM. It was amazing.

The property is a tiny sliver of land between the the highway and the beachside attractions, so you are not actually on the beach. This might be a problem for some people, but it didn't bother us at all. When you look out the window, it's the beach. To get to the beach you walk between a couple of buildings, one of which was a restaurant and the other was a hotel or condos or some kind of rentals. The people in them were friendly and we were invited to several parties. My husband went to the beach to fly his big kiteboarding trainer kite and suddenly became the center of interest for the whole beach. He had a great time sharing the fun with fellow vacationers.

If I had to find a problem, all I could come up with would be the parking lot. It's tight. Don't come in a ghetto cruiser or an RV. You'll have a hard time parking it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013

The staff was excellent. The room was great, with wonderful amenities.. The view breathtaking a wonderful place to get away to just relax, or play on the beach. If it is a stormy night, and you don't want to go far there is a good restaurant next door, When you return you can check out a book, or video and just kick back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skyhawk324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We took a quick one night getaway to Lincoln City and stayed at the Shearwater Inn. This was our first time staying here. Everything was great. The front desk staff were courteous and helpful with any questions. The rooms are clean and tastefully appointed. Everything in the room is set up very nice with attention to the details. Lovely ocean view as well. Some of the nice surprises included the complimentary wine tasting in the evening and complimentary breakfast delivered to our room. Complimentary movies as well - although not many for kids. My wife slept great but I found the King mattress to firm to my taste. Whirlpool jet bathtubs, coffee maker, fridge, large flat screen TV, etc. Very comfortable! The weather wasn't warm enough to try the outdoor jacuzzi unfortunately. Everything was great - especially appreciated the friendly front desk staff. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The staff from the front desk throughout our stay was warm and welcoming.........the view on the 5th floor was wonderful and the breakfast more than ample and fresh. All the guests we met were enjoying their warm welcomes.

Room Tip: The suite on the 5th floor is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredSalem_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was our second stay at a Westover Property. We went to the Shearwatwer Inn at Lincoln City,Or. We called the Shearwater Inn and wanted to know what time check in was. Daniel told us 3:00 PM- We asked if we could have a earlier check in time. He said let me see what I can do. He got us a check in time at Noon
which was great because we were about a Hour and a half from our destination.
Check was a Great. I did not know that they delivered Breakfast to your Room free of charge. What a nice touch. We room was picture perfect, with a Million Dollar veiw of the Pacific Ocean right out of our sliding glass Door.. We went to a Wine Social was wonderfull . The room was clean they told us they just put in new Mattress in all the Rooms.The beds were wonderfull.. My wife and I are now Planning to Stay at More Westover Inns on the Oregon Coast.. A very Happy Guest !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Comfortable, nicely decorated rooms with fireplaces. The extras include breakfast delivered to your room and complimentary wine time before you go out for dinner in Lincoln City. Easy access to the beach for walking. You can enjoy the Oregon Coast even during the off season when staying at a hotel with an ocean view and great accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKA674086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We booked our day using a Groupon promotion. We weren't sure what to expect and what a pleasant surprise from check-in to check-out. The staff were very friendly, the room turned out to be a suite, a really great view of the ocean, a fireplace and kitchen. Some totally unexpected extras included breakfast delivered to our room and a complimentary happy hour just off the lobby including wine and appies. Our host was gracious and just a lot of fun.
All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkeyrakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,415 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: £78 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing