We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to move here!”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“I want to move here!”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel is so beautiful! It has everything you need when you're away from home. I prefer the suites with the kitchen, so, I can make a meal and sit and watch the waves rolling in. It felt like total luxury with the jetted tubs and king-sized beds. Not to mention breakfast delivered to your room every morning. I'm going back next month. Just because.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    179
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
142
527
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Silverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The Shearwater Inn was a delight. The suites are spacious with fireplaces, balconies overlooking the ocean, full size kitchen, comfortable furniture, widescreen televisions in LR and BR, pillow top beds, breakfast menu's that are brought to your door, wine and cheese hour, and the list goes on. Everyone was wonderful. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland WA,
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

It was our 36th anniversary beach trip and our first time at the Shearwater Inn. It was wonderful. The staff greeted us with big smiles and so helpful too. Our room on the 4th floor was just perfect.
Two easy chairs to watch TV in or relax & watch the ocean. We were spoiled with bathrobes & slippers and a comfortable king bed. The breakfast that we chose was brought up to our room at the time we requested and everything was fresh and so good ! We couldn't ask for more. We will be back !

Room Tip: I'm sure all their rooms are perfect. We talked to others staying there and everyone had someth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We love the hotel the staff is wonderful the rooms where beautiful. We had a kitchenette, Jetted tub, gas fire place, balcony with an awesome view of the beach that was about 30 steps away from the hotel. Awesome hotel with a staff to match. Don't miss this one.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3008 it had a kitchenette and fire place and jetted tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krumbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
547 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Between the time I made my reservation on expedia and the time we arrived, somebody bought this hotel and turned it from one I'd debated with myself about choosing into my favorite accommodation.

Yes all the normal stuff is good. The staff is so courteous that you feel as if you must be the most important person in the world to get such treatment. The property is beautiful. The location is good. The value is extraordinary. Are you getting the idea?

Our room felt more like a second home than a hotel room. Hardwood floors, fireplace, thick towels, furnishings that would be at home in the Hamptons and on and on and on.

In the evening there is a free happy hour with wine cheese and other snacks. In the morning they DELIVER YOUR BREAKFAST TO YOUR ROOM. It was amazing.

The property is a tiny sliver of land between the the highway and the beachside attractions, so you are not actually on the beach. This might be a problem for some people, but it didn't bother us at all. When you look out the window, it's the beach. To get to the beach you walk between a couple of buildings, one of which was a restaurant and the other was a hotel or condos or some kind of rentals. The people in them were friendly and we were invited to several parties. My husband went to the beach to fly his big kiteboarding trainer kite and suddenly became the center of interest for the whole beach. He had a great time sharing the fun with fellow vacationers.

If I had to find a problem, all I could come up with would be the parking lot. It's tight. Don't come in a ghetto cruiser or an RV. You'll have a hard time parking it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The staff was excellent. The room was great, with wonderful amenities.. The view breathtaking a wonderful place to get away to just relax, or play on the beach. If it is a stormy night, and you don't want to go far there is a good restaurant next door, When you return you can check out a book, or video and just kick back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skyhawk324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We took a quick one night getaway to Lincoln City and stayed at the Shearwater Inn. This was our first time staying here. Everything was great. The front desk staff were courteous and helpful with any questions. The rooms are clean and tastefully appointed. Everything in the room is set up very nice with attention to the details. Lovely ocean view as well. Some of the nice surprises included the complimentary wine tasting in the evening and complimentary breakfast delivered to our room. Complimentary movies as well - although not many for kids. My wife slept great but I found the King mattress to firm to my taste. Whirlpool jet bathtubs, coffee maker, fridge, large flat screen TV, etc. Very comfortable! The weather wasn't warm enough to try the outdoor jacuzzi unfortunately. Everything was great - especially appreciated the friendly front desk staff. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Property: Shearwater Inn
Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing