We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay on the coast!”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay on the coast!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have been coming to Shearwater Inn for years, and each time we stay here we enjoy it more. From the friendly staff, the really clean rooms, to the social hour, to the in-room breakfast -- it all adds to the most enjoyable stay on the coast. Thank you, Shearwater -- we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: Any room you would choose at Shearwater would be a good choice. There's rooms with kitchens, sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emjbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    180
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
150
536
23
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Whenever I go to Lincoln City, I always stay at the Shearwater Inn. I've been coming here for years because the quality has remained excellent. From the clean rooms to the friendly, helpful staff, I know I will always enjoy my stay. I love the view and the one of the best things is the free breakfast delivered to your door! I wouldn't stay anyplace else.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony, so you can sit outside.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank CAG1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

After looking and looking on-line for a nice hotel that wasn't overpriced in Lincoln City for a mid-week stay I settled on this quaint hotel. It's nicely located right on the highway, but also right off the beach. The way the rooms are set up you don't even hear any road noise.

Don't skip the wine social, it's a really neat opportunity to meet other folks staying in the hotel. Be prepared, this is a VERY dog friendly hotel as everyone we met had a furry friend with them (except us). The room was excellent ~ clean, comfortable, great view and very quiet. We paid a little extra and got one on the 5th floor with a fireplace and jetted tub. Trust me it was well worth the few extra dollars. The view was fantastic!

Absolutely LOVED this little place and will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you're there for a view, book the 5th floor. Otherwise any room will do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ovfa1vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is our favorite place to stay at the coast. The view is beautiful. The rooms are clean. And the staff is so welcoming. My favorite part is the breakfast that is delivered to your room in the morning. We have brought our dog a couple of times and we were surprised that the rooms that allow pets are just as nice as the ones that don't. I recommend the hotel to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acd37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three days. One of the cleanest dog-friendly hotels we've seen. Great view from our bed and our balcony. Very quiet room. Only a very short walk to the beach, and pretty much in the middle of Lincoln City. Delivered continental breakfast was a little touch of luxury. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bend395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Spent the birthday with this Inn. Was great, they made it even more special with all the extras waiting in the room. The view was great, short walk to beach. Breakfast brought to the door, more than most think of. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Love the Hot Tub. They just make you feel so special. We will go back for another stay, and tell you all to give it a try. Was clean and refreshing place to stay; Peggy Shike Salem Oregon

Room Tip: no swimming pool but great hot tub View was good on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

All of the staff were very welcoming, courteous and responded to our requests for assistance in a prompt and positive manner. The room service breakfast was nutritious and delicious and complimentary. Our room was immaculately clean and well furnished. It had extras like the use of robes without additional charge. We had a beautiful view and comfortable furniture - chairs and bed.
This motel does not have a fitness center or a restaurant, therefore we did not rate those categories.

Room Tip: The higher floors afford you with a better view of the beach and ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,717 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,035 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Property: Shearwater Inn
Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing