We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay last week.”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The staff were all very helpful and nice. Rooms very clean. Right on the main highway but never heard any road noise at all. I loved that we were on the 5th floor and could leave our sliding door open at night so we could hear the ocean. Beautiful view!
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jpann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Shearwater Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

656 - 662 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We have been coming to Shearwater Inn for years, and each time we stay here we enjoy it more. From the friendly staff, the really clean rooms, to the social hour, to the in-room breakfast -- it all adds to the most enjoyable stay on the coast. Thank you, Shearwater -- we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Room Tip: Any room you would choose at Shearwater would be a good choice. There's rooms with kitchens, sep...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emjbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Whenever I go to Lincoln City, I always stay at the Shearwater Inn. I've been coming here for years because the quality has remained excellent. From the clean rooms to the friendly, helpful staff, I know I will always enjoy my stay. I love the view and the one of the best things is the free breakfast delivered to your door! I wouldn't stay anyplace else.

Room Tip: Choose one with a balcony, so you can sit outside.
Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank CAG1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

After looking and looking on-line for a nice hotel that wasn't overpriced in Lincoln City for a mid-week stay I settled on this quaint hotel. It's nicely located right on the highway, but also right off the beach. The way the rooms are set up you don't even hear any road noise.

Don't skip the wine social, it's a really neat opportunity to meet other folks staying in the hotel. Be prepared, this is a VERY dog friendly hotel as everyone we met had a furry friend with them (except us). The room was excellent ~ clean, comfortable, great view and very quiet. We paid a little extra and got one on the 5th floor with a fireplace and jetted tub. Trust me it was well worth the few extra dollars. The view was fantastic!

Absolutely LOVED this little place and will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you're there for a view, book the 5th floor. Otherwise any room will do!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovfa1vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is our favorite place to stay at the coast. The view is beautiful. The rooms are clean. And the staff is so welcoming. My favorite part is the breakfast that is delivered to your room in the morning. We have brought our dog a couple of times and we were surprised that the rooms that allow pets are just as nice as the ones that don't. I recommend the hotel to all our friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acd37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three days. One of the cleanest dog-friendly hotels we've seen. Great view from our bed and our balcony. Very quiet room. Only a very short walk to the beach, and pretty much in the middle of Lincoln City. Delivered continental breakfast was a little touch of luxury. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bend395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Spent the birthday with this Inn. Was great, they made it even more special with all the extras waiting in the room. The view was great, short walk to beach. Breakfast brought to the door, more than most think of. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Love the Hot Tub. They just make you feel so special. We will go back for another stay, and tell you all to give it a try. Was clean and refreshing place to stay; Peggy Shike Salem Oregon

Room Tip: no swimming pool but great hot tub View was good on top floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
800 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,061 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: £81 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing