We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visitors”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gresham, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“First time visitors”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Having never stayed there before we were very pleased with the accomadations. The room was large,clean and nicely decorated. The cost was very reasonable. There was only one issue and that was dogs barking at 6AM when they were being taken outside, Staff was very nice and really appreciated the breakfast that was provided both days. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    180
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
150
537
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel, lots of extras and amenities. Romantic. Very comfortable beds. Nice views. The only thing I'd change is the chairs & couches are not super comfortable to relax in. But we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hikingbennette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My wife and went on a short trip to the coadt in Lincoln City and stayed at the Shearwater Inn. We were totally blown away with the warm welcome and wonderful stay that we had there.

I had asked them to do a few 'special' things for me in our room and these were executed to perfection! We had a great view of the ocean from our room on the fifth floor. The staff were courteous and extremely helpful. They made dinner reservations for us and made sure that we got complete information of anything we had adked for.

Will defiinitely return hete agsinM

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinhajAliKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very good property with nice ocean views from the upper floors. Parlor suite is an excellent mid-week value, especially in the off season. The only drawback is the traffic noise from 101. Staff is friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We've stayed several times for quiet easy get aways. It has always been pleasant and quiet. A great experience overall. The rooms feel updated and clean. The service is good. We enjoyed the breakfast and the wine bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeAnn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln City, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My daughter, 2 1/2 year old grandson and I stayed at The Shearwater Inn 4/23/14. We had a great time and experience. We stayed in one of the Parlor Suites. Which is one room w/king size bed, jetted bathtub and a furnished kitchen. It had a cosy little living room area with a hide a bed. I slept on the pull out and it was the most comfortable pullout that I have slept it. There wasn't a bar in your back and the pillows were nice.
It was storming that night but we still went and enjoyed the hot tub. The wine social was wonderful even though we don't drink wine. It was a chance to try some to see if we liked them. My grandson loved the sparkling cider that was offered to him. The staff went out of their way to make sure he didn't feel left out.
We had a great time and would definitely stay here again and tell all our family and friends.

Room Tip: The pull out is comfy. Try to get a 3rd floor or higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Looking Glass as well. The Shearwater Inn was so RELAXING. We loved the Library Room & all the Decor & the Wood Work. We meant new people.The Breakfast & Wine add that PERSONAL TOUCH a long with being Dog Friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor. We didn't hear any noise from any thing. It was PERFECT! All I can s...
See more room tips
Green Features: The Continental Breakfast & Wine was the Most Touching Welcome & for the value. You will not be dissatisfied. You will feel like a King & Queen. If your not happy? They will make you HAPPY! We will be staying only here for now on. Please Enjoy Your Stay!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,724 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
771 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,041 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Property: Shearwater Inn
Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing