We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel Experience EVER!!!!!”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The Best Hotel Experience EVER!!!!!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, very close to the beach. You can walk straight to the water. Our room was on the 3rd floor, so we had a great view of the ocean. There is a restaurant right next door. We were traveling with our two small dogs, which is one of the things that attracted me to this hotel, along with the excellent reviews. We had the King Studio room, which was generously appointed with a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. There was also a balcony and a refrigerator and microwave, which was very helpful to have. The grounds to take the puppies out were nice, an ample strip of grass with pretty flowers surrounding it. They provided puppy pick-up bags and convenient trash cans too! One of the best things was that they bring breakfast to your room that you order. It is a good, complete breakfast including hot cereal, fruit, yogurt, boiled eggs, etc. There was much thought into what is most convenient for travelers. There was a welcome basket for the dogs including blankets to cover the furniture, dog dishes, and dog towels. The lobby is very warm and friendly - they provide for guests use dvds, games, books, and internet, but there is also wifi in the rooms. They provide as a friendly welcome, a little bag of taffy! which is also available to purchase more. The king bed was to die for! This hotel sets the bar high. I will be looking up the hotel group it is part of and try to go exclusively to these hotels when I am traveling with or without the pups! A nice highlight of our vacation. We generally go to B and Bs, so for this hotel to compare so well with personal service and nice touches shows how impressive it was!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    179
    26
    12
    10
See reviews for
142
527
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked from Kah-nee-ta, and after a disapointing experience were thrilled with what we discovered at the Oregon Coast!!! Me and my family have been going to Lincoln City and the beach since I was a kid and never have we stumbled into the Shearwater. After spending a lot and getting a little, we were very pleased to find the Shearwater Inn. The price was 50 dollars less per night than similar venues and we got so much more for our money. We are a new family and have a young child. The staff was helpful and accepting of our toddler and treated us very well. We strongly recommend the Shearwater to all!!!

Room Tip: Above Second floor have best views (no buildings get in way), but we were fine. Rooms are well insul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hills, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Shearwater. The property was clean and well-maintained. The extra details like fireplace, bathrobes, wine glasses, wine opener, and breakfast brought to the room was great. We didn't take advantage of the wine reception every night, but it is an added bonus, too. It was very nice having the fried and microwave for the room. Access to the beach was amazing and sunsets from the balcony were fantastic! The bed wasn't quite as comfy as we would like, but I guess, is that ever the case? The staff was incredibly friendly and we would recommend this place again.

Room Tip: Definitely pay the extra for the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Attention to every detail was evident. Friendly check-in, spacious room with couch and lovely fireplace. View of the ocean. Luxury bedding. Amenities like stemmed wine glasses and bottle opener are unusual but welcome. Breakfast delivered to the room was a pleasure. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We had a view of the ocean from a 2nd floor room, which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We usually visit Shearwater as a couple along with our dog. This time we rented the corner suite for our family (which included small children). Everyone enjoyed themselves with the beach so accessible, the wine social hour, and the hot tub! There was something for everyone.

The thing that we like about the hotel the most is the people who work there. We are appreciative of everyone who works in the laundry, does groundskeeping, cleans the rooms, prepares breakfast, and works at the front desk. Every single person is friendly and does their best to accommodate your wishes. They never fail to smile and speak as they go about their business.

Our pup is allowed to mingle during social hour, ride the elevator, and generally be free to greet new visitors. It is a comfortable environment which we never fail to appreciate.

Room Tip: All have ocean views. Fifth floor has the best view but every floor has a "view". Lower...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling apparent on site. Receptacles accessible in the parking area. Dog station located on the side of the building which is a nice, new addition.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyCakeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keizer, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Last week my husband and I celebrated our 5 yeAR anniversary. We have 3 kids so getting away is infrequent and hard to arrange. But we stayed one night at shearwater and are customers for life. They gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne (which I used for mimosas the next morning) it was a quick check in and check out. We got a parlor suite so we had a full kitchen. Our room was spotless and perfect. With a nice deep tub even I could enjoy a good soak (I'm a bigger gal) after my soak I found my husband kicked back on the couch and ottoman. We had a fantastic view of the beach which was a literal 2 minute walk from the inn. We took a shuttle to the casino and back then enjoyed a movie in our room. The little things were part of what impressed me. They were as follows. An awesome free movie library and books too. Wine social continental breakfast which they deliver to your room in the morning. Even a little dish of salt water taffy in our living room to enjoy. Warm cozy robes an extra super comfy blanket to cozy up with while listening to the ocean. Seriously cozy (I wanted to steal it but I didnt) the room was just under 200. But it was a Saturday night and on Memorial day weekend. It was worth every single penny. Thank you shearwater for making our special day that much better.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monicalovesmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently stayed at this really delightful hotel in Lincoln City. Reception could not have been more helpful, we were drop ins and a choice of three rooms all with good rates was offered. We chose the middle option which was a king size room with a view of the sea. Bed was comfortable room was spacious and with a nice seating area and gas fire with fireplace. Decor is just perfect for the style of the hotel and a nice continental breakfast was part of the package. For us the stay was one of those delightful 'let's try here' moments. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annem18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Property: Shearwater Inn
Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing