We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Shearwater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shearwater Inn
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Great place for adults. It was a wonderful getaway for my husband and I. We never go anywhere without our children, so in a guilty pleasure sort of way, I was delighted that children are not allowed!
Loved the robes, jacuzzi, fireplace, oceanview, kitchen, and wine tasting. Ahhhh! I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oregonphotomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

885 - 891 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

The whole experience was awesome - we took relatives there who’ve never stayed at the Oregon coast. They said it was the nicest hotel that they have ever stayed. In a nut shell, absolutely charming and we’ll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugene_Guests
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

This was our second stay at the Odysius and it was just as delightful as our first stay three years ago. Nicely located a few steps from the beach with wonderful ocean views. We stayed in a two bedroom suite on the fourth floor and the views were incredible. The sunset was picture postcard perfect from our balcony. The furnishings and amenities were lovely, the bed was very comfortable and all in all it was a great stop on our trip up the Oregon coast. We will return for a third stay if the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2nevadatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We have stayed here many times. This time was one of the best. As we checked in, we had been upgraded, thank you Jennifer. The weather was lovely. The social from 5:30-6:30 was a very fun time to visit with others. Our room was very clean, our breakfast was delivered on time. We got to keep the sliding door open because the weather was so nice. We have been so blessed with what we have. The staff were there for any needs that we may have needed. We liked the quietness of the rooms. Perfect stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LakeOswegoPjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We should have taken all the reviews before we decided on this hotel. My husband just returned from Afghanistan and I wanted someplace small and nice to take him. This was the worst choice we could have made. Another reviewer in February stated the bed was a wire rimmed bed and that is exactly what ours was. We were shown another room at midnight after telling the guy at the desk I could not sleep in the bed. At first he said they did not have any clean rooms after the busy weekend and they only cleaned the rooms that were going to be occupied. GROSS. Magically he found another room down the hall and one above us. They both had the same wire framed bed. These beds are very old and horrible. I took the tag off of ours and it was dated 1998. The desk clerk could have cared less about the bed. He told us he was off duty and no one could help us. There is no staff at night in this hotel. Our bed matches the description of the other reviewer in February where the "owner" responded that the bed was replaced. Well I do not believe that. The three beds they showed us were the same old wire framed mattresses. My back, neck, and shoulders are still killing me two days later. We stayed away from the hotel as much as we could while we were there. The ONE front desk person each day was the only staff we ever saw during the day. The person that brings the "breakfast" was the other. There was no one to take the bags up as the desk person had to do everything. There was only one person the entire week that actually spoke to us, and was very nice. Our phone did not work during our stay and it was not addressed until I went down to change our breakfast order and I told them AGAIN that our phone did not work. Turns out they changed the phones and ours had not been updated. They did not check on it the day we told them. The hot tub had a cover on it the entire time and it faced the busy street. The street noise to the back of the hotel was horrible. There is no air in these rooms nor fans in the bathrooms. To get some fresh air you had to put up with all the garbage trucks, and the delivery trucks for the restaurant behind the hotel. This hotel sits behind a restaurant and another larger hotel. This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. We left a lengthy comment card but, I am sure it will not be addressed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emptynesters39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

We spent 2 glorious nights in a Grand Suite at the O'dysius Hotel. It is a cross between a B & B and a boutique hotel. Our suite had 2 bedrooms (1 K and 1Q), sleeper sofa, 2 full baths, full kitchen, fireplace, and 2 balconies overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The beds were quite comfortable, although the Q bed is in the bedroom by Hwy 101 which brings with it traffic noise. Each evening this hotel has the lovely tradition of a wine tasting/social hour. Every morning a delicious continental breakfast is delivered to your room. (We chose yougart/granola/fresh blueberries and one of us chose fresh fruit with pastry.) This allowed us to enjoy our breakfast while lounging in the spa robes and slippers supplied in our room.
The hotel is spotless. All staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. At the front desk, Jen went out of her way to help us out. Cindy, the manager, passed on many hints on how to spend our day.
We three women in our 50s thoroughly enjoyed our time at the O'dysius. Next time I think I might just bring my husband . . .

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

This is the best small hotel that one could find! The staff is absolutely concerned about your well-being, happiness, and comfort. What a refreshing change. The rooms are spotless with plenty of
room and a great view. It would be nice to have more king-sized beds in the hotel, but one can't have everything.

Our puppy, Paddington, was welcomed with open arms. Everyone went out of the way to allow him access to all areas of the hotel. He went to the wine tasting with us and they even "baby sat" him at the front desk while we ate dinner one evening. Where else would you find that kind of personal attention?

No drawbacks that I can see unless someone wants a pool, workout room, etc. Relaxation and comfort are the name of the game at O'dysius.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaddyCakeOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,415 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
1.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shearwater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shearwater Inn

Address: 120 Inlet Court, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3131 (Formerly O'dysius Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Price Range: £78 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shearwater Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful ocean-view hotel in the heart of Lincoln City. Enjoy beautiful views, spacious rooms, gas fireplaces, free Wi-fi, decks, suites with full kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast delivered to your room, daily wine social, and many dog friendly rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Shearwater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing