We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simple and everything as stated!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset Paradise Suite 4 Comfy King size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Paradise Suite 4 Comfy King size bed
Sunset Paradise Suite 4 Ocean View Dining Area Beautiful Sunsets
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Sunset Paradise Suite 4 Comfy King size bed
Sunset Paradise Suite 4 Ocean View Dining Area
Beautiful Sunsets
I took this pic right out front, off the stair-free beach access!
Sunset Paradise Suite 4
Sunset Paradise Suite 4 Kitchen
I took this from Whale Research Eco Excursions 15 minutes away in Depoe Bay
Ocean View Hot Tub for our guests
Stair-free city beach access across Anchor Avenue
Kiteboarder
Stair-free concrete ramp to beach
Hot Outdoor Shower
Backyard and stone path to hot tub
Backyard deck
Our beach
Crabbing by kayak at Taft beach
back deck for Suites 4 and 5
back deck for Suites 4 and 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lincoln City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple and everything as stated!”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Good view from the top floor! My wife and I stayed in a studio with a king bed. Hot tub outside was awesome. While not exactly being great weather for the weekend, (it was snowing) because we were so close, we still managed a few short walks on the beach. will go back again soon if we can manage to find time.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S
1 review
“Everything You Want”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at this place for nearly two weeks with two dogs and a baby, we loved it! Its across the street from the short ramp down to the beach, it was the perfect place for us. Very centrally located with an ocean view, we even saw a whale while eating breakfast. And to top it all off Connie was a very kind and hospitable host, very communicative and pleasant to interact with. A very clean and comfortable place to stay, and a good price too. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you, Rachel! We are so glad you loved it. Regarding dogs, Suite 1 was our only "pet-suite. We had to make the decision recently to not allow dogs at all. We found out our brand new carpet in #1 snags very easily. However, we are talking about turning #2 into out pet-suite.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjopmcgon...
Rexburg, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect honeymoon vacation”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Whale Watch Suite 5 for our honeymoon. The cottage was very cozy, clean and relaxing. We had a beautiful view of the coast! It's a short walk to the water. The comfy bed and luxurious hot tub were our favorites. There weren't any kitchen towels provided, but the paper towels worked fine. We thought the rate was very reasonable for our stay. We're planning on returning for our anniversary. Thank you Doug and Connie for making our honeymoon memorable!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, bedroom, wi-fi
Liked least: Not having kitchen towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
We are sorry you didn't have any kitchen towels. We do provide them. Let us know if this happens again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda W
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful! Right in the Middle.”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This iplace is cozy, very clean and romantic . Not over the top fancy. Just very nice lots of light really nice king size bed. Beautiful view of the ocean and easy access to the beach. The owner were very nice and welcoming. Kind a feels like a bed in breakfast , they seem to have a lot of pride about this place. The rate was very reasonable. We would definitely recommend it. And stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val G
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place made me feel like I was home."”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I enjoyed my stay tremendously! Weather was perfect! I've already told a few Oregon friends about this website and this rental. Thank you, Connie!

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary C
Tualatin, Oregon
2 reviews
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed how close this property was to the ocean. We left the window open at night a little and heard the waves crashing most of the night -high tide. The indoor tub was so very delightful. Connie was very helpful to us since my husband has a very hard time with stairs.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W
Madras, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Restful 5 Day Retreat”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I needed a get away. We found this condo on VRBO and contacted the owners. We received information quickly. Doug and Connie are on-the-premises owners who are very nice.

We LOVED the hot tub (which was 105!), was a quick walk from number 4, the only unit with a king size bed. Number 5 is next to it and easily accessible to the hot tub as well. We almost went with that one but thought we'd go for the king room. The views were awesome!

This is not a place to go to if you cannot do stairs. There are lots of stairs. I think we counted 33. It was nice for us for the extra exercise; however if you have bad knees, hips or other issues, this may not be the place for you.

Nice kitchenette, complete with stove top, microwave, coffee pot made it feel like home. Wi-fi was quick and cable TV was nice (which we don't have). I felt like Goldilocks and wish the bed didn't have the foam pad on it, but I realize most people don't like beds as hard as I do.

We may try unit 5 next time (as Doug let me into that unit and I felt that bed and it "seemed" a little firmer.) ;)

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view of the ocean and hearing the waves as we slept. Loved it!
Liked least: Bathroom a little cramped.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thank you for the nice review!
We do offer a ground floor Suite, Sail On Suite 1, for those who have difficulty with stairs.

Thank you
Doug and Connie, owners at By the Waves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.