We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular beach and ocean views in a really nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn At Spanish Head
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Big Sky, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spectacular beach and ocean views in a really nice hotel.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When we booked the hotel, they no longer had 2 rooms but offered us a very nice one bedroom suite with a murphy bed. We could not have been more comfortable. The beach is right there, just take the elevator down and walk out. The sunset was breathtaking, walking on the beach was heaven, and the driftwood was a perfect bench to take it all in. We had a very pleasant dinner at the bar with all kinds of small plates. All in all a very pleasant stay--I look forward to going back.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor. The view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbp59716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    112
    32
    34
    25
See reviews for
89
201
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for labor day weekend, I have to say the view is beautiful, but the room was not as nice as I thought i was going to be (for the price). It was clean dont get me wrong it is just that the appliances and furniture were outdated. Another thing that I didnt like, is that nobody told us that we had to make a reservation to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant, we got there at 9:30 and they asked "do you have a reservations?... well im sorry we wont have a table available till 12;30" so we had to go eat somewhere else.

So, I dont think I going to stay there anymore, next time ill stay somewhere else or ill just go to newport.

Room Tip: if you really want to stay there dont forget to make a reservations to eat at the hotel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Inn at Spanish Head. When I first booked the hotel, I was quoted a price for one night and could not complete the call. I called back the next day and a higher quote was given to me. I explained that the day before it was a lower price. They accommodated the original price! They also gave me an upgrade to a studio apt because it was our anniversary with a complimentary bottle of champagne. Our room was filled with wonderful seaside/nautical themes, fully equipped kitchenette with a living room with fireplace and full size balcony. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was outstanding. Although the pool was outside, it was surrounded by glass so you did not feel the cold breeze. Pool complex was terrific. I would have stayed longer if I could and would return in a heartbeat. We all enjoyed it immensely. Thank you Inn at Spanish Head for making our 31st anniversary so special!

Room Tip: All the rooms have oceanview, but we were on the second floor and our view was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABrooklynTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had an overnight stay recently whilst touring the Oregon Coast. Excellent setting with spectacular ocean views. We had a suite on the 8th floor - spacious, comfortable, fully equipped kitchen, lounger and chairs on the balcony. Very friendly and efficient check in and the guy in the bar was also very friendly and gave some good advice on were to go for the afternoon.

The whole experience was spoiled by the dreadful service in the Restaurant. Despite booking for 8pm, we didn't get to sit down until 8.25 and then had to ask someone 15 mins later if they could take our order. The food, when it arrived was nothing special. When we were just about finished we were informed that the Restaurant was closing and that we would have to take our last drinks back to the room as the bar was also closed. To be fair, they did seem a bit busy that night, but the service was a bit abrupt and spoiled our evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We have driven by this place a lot and finally decided to give it a try. Very impressed. Super courteous staff who went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. There are ten floors built on the side of a cliff so the views are all great. Nice sandy beach with easy access and a pool make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgthompson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckley, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Wow! am I glad I changed plans at the last minute and came to this hotel! Right on the beach, we got an ocean front studio on the first floor. Gorgeous room, very comfortable bed, full kitchen, lounge chairs outside from where you could look right onto the beach. The swimming pool and hot tub were just around the corner. Room was nice and quiet, we never heard a peep from either side or people above. From what we understand, these are all independently owned rooms so you ll never know what you will get. We got very lucky and had a fantastic room. Front desk help was very pleasant. Location of this hotel can not be beat by anything else in this area.
Also, there is a great restaurant on the top floor, very handy.

Room Tip: first floor is most convenient if you want to walk right out to the beach and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I visited this hotel for an evening for a wedding and was really impressed with the hotel as a whole. The rooms are efficiency style with a separate sink, fridge and microwave. The beds are fantastic, the linens are great and the views are breathtaking. I would absolutely recommend this place to a friend. As a weekly traveler and hotel snob, this place is a win on the coast of Oregon.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pacific. The weather is great in the summer to leave the door open and hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATrainVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,314 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Spanish Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Spanish Head

Property: Inn At Spanish Head
Address: 4009 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn At Spanish Head, Lincoln City, is Oregon's only resort hotel built right on the beach. All guest and meeting rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views. Our 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a seasonal Sunday champagne brunch. Room service is also available. While visiting, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor Jacuzzi spa and recreation room. There is easy access to miles of Oregon's beautiful, public beaches and fascinating tide pools are close by. We are located on the central Oregon coast where you will find a world-class aquarium, numerous golf course, hiking, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, birding, galleries, museums, shopping, surfing, live theatre and many more attractions and activities. Come stay in the middle of it all at the Inn At Spanish Head. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Inn At Spanish Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Spanish Head Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel At Spanish Head
The Inn At Spanish Head
Spanish Head Inn
At Spanish Head Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing