We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memoriable stay at the Inn At Spanish Head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn At Spanish Head
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I enjoyed my Stay at the Inn At Spanish Head, the room was very nice. The room had great views and was right on the beach so I could take in the sounds and smells of the ocean all day, it was very enjoyable and relaxing. It was obvious much TLC was put into the design of this room. It was a very enjoyable stay but a little expensive, would love to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcmarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and I stayed 3 nights at Spanish Head. We were very pleased and did not want to leave. If our schedule had allowed, we would have extended our stay. We stayed on the first floor and were initially worried about privacy. Our concerns were baseless as we absolutely enjoyed being able to walk directly onto the beach from our sliding glass door. Anything we lost in privacy was well worth the convenience of direct access to the beach. And what a view! We couldn't have asked for more. The room was nicely decorated with a full kitchen which we ended up using on our first night. We simply moved our little table right in front of the sliding glass doors and dinned in front of the beautiful ocean, by ourselves. Brunch at the restaurant on Sunday was absolutely wonderful. Make sure to make reservations ahead of time. We would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We asked to see our room before we settled on one and there was absolutely no hesitation. We did ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradcalbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

When we booked the hotel, they no longer had 2 rooms but offered us a very nice one bedroom suite with a murphy bed. We could not have been more comfortable. The beach is right there, just take the elevator down and walk out. The sunset was breathtaking, walking on the beach was heaven, and the driftwood was a perfect bench to take it all in. We had a very pleasant dinner at the bar with all kinds of small plates. All in all a very pleasant stay--I look forward to going back.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor. The view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbp59716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for labor day weekend, I have to say the view is beautiful, but the room was not as nice as I thought i was going to be (for the price). It was clean dont get me wrong it is just that the appliances and furniture were outdated. Another thing that I didnt like, is that nobody told us that we had to make a reservation to have breakfast at the hotel restaurant, we got there at 9:30 and they asked "do you have a reservations?... well im sorry we wont have a table available till 12;30" so we had to go eat somewhere else.

So, I dont think I going to stay there anymore, next time ill stay somewhere else or ill just go to newport.

Room Tip: if you really want to stay there dont forget to make a reservations to eat at the hotel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Inn at Spanish Head. When I first booked the hotel, I was quoted a price for one night and could not complete the call. I called back the next day and a higher quote was given to me. I explained that the day before it was a lower price. They accommodated the original price! They also gave me an upgrade to a studio apt because it was our anniversary with a complimentary bottle of champagne. Our room was filled with wonderful seaside/nautical themes, fully equipped kitchenette with a living room with fireplace and full size balcony. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was outstanding. Although the pool was outside, it was surrounded by glass so you did not feel the cold breeze. Pool complex was terrific. I would have stayed longer if I could and would return in a heartbeat. We all enjoyed it immensely. Thank you Inn at Spanish Head for making our 31st anniversary so special!

Room Tip: All the rooms have oceanview, but we were on the second floor and our view was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABrooklynTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had an overnight stay recently whilst touring the Oregon Coast. Excellent setting with spectacular ocean views. We had a suite on the 8th floor - spacious, comfortable, fully equipped kitchen, lounger and chairs on the balcony. Very friendly and efficient check in and the guy in the bar was also very friendly and gave some good advice on were to go for the afternoon.

The whole experience was spoiled by the dreadful service in the Restaurant. Despite booking for 8pm, we didn't get to sit down until 8.25 and then had to ask someone 15 mins later if they could take our order. The food, when it arrived was nothing special. When we were just about finished we were informed that the Restaurant was closing and that we would have to take our last drinks back to the room as the bar was also closed. To be fair, they did seem a bit busy that night, but the service was a bit abrupt and spoiled our evening.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We have driven by this place a lot and finally decided to give it a try. Very impressed. Super courteous staff who went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. There are ten floors built on the side of a cliff so the views are all great. Nice sandy beach with easy access and a pool make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sgthompson56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
859 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
2.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Spanish Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Spanish Head

Address: 4009 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £151 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn At Spanish Head, Lincoln City, is Oregon's only resort hotel built right on the beach. All guest and meeting rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views. Our 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a seasonal Sunday champagne brunch. Room service is also available. While visiting, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor Jacuzzi spa and recreation room. There is easy access to miles of Oregon's beautiful, public beaches and fascinating tide pools are close by. We are located on the central Oregon coast where you will find a world-class aquarium, numerous golf course, hiking, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, birding, galleries, museums, shopping, surfing, live theatre and many more attractions and activities. Come stay in the middle of it all at the Inn At Spanish Head. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inn At Spanish Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Spanish Head Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel At Spanish Head
The Inn At Spanish Head
Spanish Head Inn
At Spanish Head Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing