We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Spanish Head
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful suite”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We got a one bedroom suite for my birthday and took my parents to stay with us. We were in room 630. It was very spacious and beautiful. The furnishings were comfortable and elegant. The deck overlooking the sea was the largest we have ever seen. Unfortunately the weather was cool, so we didn't spend a lot of time on it, but it was appreciated none the less. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very quiet and clean.

We ate dinner in the restaurant, and the service was excellent and the food was terrific. We had a wonderful time.

The prices for the rooms are on the higher end along the coast. But I don't mind paying for something as long as we receive our money's worth. I felt we did.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OregonAngelwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    112
    32
    34
    25
See reviews for
89
202
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weekend here. Our room was large and comfortable with a breathtaking view. The staff were polite and efficient. The bar on the tenth floor is relaxing and again has wonderful views. We had the Easter Champagne brunch and it did not disappoint. The assortment of items was excellent and the complimentary Mimosas were yum!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkydinkyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Wa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I have been going there since October 1986 and we still get excited about our stays here. The staff is OUTSTANDING the hotel is very clean the food in the bar and resturant is second to none. The rooms are wonderful with a million dollar view in every room with a view of the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is close to great shopping , movie theaters ,and a really cool town to check out. We can not wait to go there again !!

Room Tip: The large suites have a kitchen and living room which is Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Self024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a fantastic room 3rd floor with a deck overlooking the ocean. The room was modern and clean, bed comfortable and the view was worth a million dollars. We ate a fathoms also amazing food. We had a great weekend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mrose290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed in a room on the 7th floor with the most amazing views! Waking up in that room and immediately seeing the ocean and beach was the most incredible thing! I was in awe! The room was very clean and comfortable, we had amazing food from the restaurant, enjoyed the hot tub, and most of all just being on the coast and relaxing. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 734 was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caspitasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gresham, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My husband and I started staying here 11 years ago when we wanted a coastal getaway. We were here just the two of us, with his mom and her friend-different occasions. We skipped a couple years due to my cancer, however here we are once again and still love it. Our room was just right; room service for breakfast was exactly what we expected, served quickly and with a friendly face. So far we've enjoyed two dinners in Fathoms, their on site restaurant. Both nights we were impressed and well satiated with our choices-most graciously served by Ivan. Ivan is the type of person who truly enjoys people, making sure every request is fulfilled with a wonderful sense of humor. What can I say? We'll definitely be back and Ivan was so much fun, we hope he's still here on our next visit! Make your reservation with confidence, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a studio room with balcony; the extra room is nice not to mention being out on the balcony f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DLHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Ester Lee next door was full and so was the EdgeCliff just north of that. All three have the majestic view from 100 foot or so above the beach, surf, and interesting rocks and tidal pools at low tide. This one costs double the Ester Lee and three times the Edgecliff. For those desiring a citly like highrise this baby goes clear down to the beach. It had a musty smell on the lower levels.
Bright lights were on all night. They did expose the waves in a weird yellowish orange glow. But they we so bright I felt like we aere next to an airport. This was noisy like the huge concrete structure it is all night long. I prefer the newer Ester Lee with either 20 room unitis or small cottages. Less like a city and more like the Oregon Coast. The Edgecliff is a bit less than the Ester Lee nicer than this place. They have parking in front and the Inn at the Head is across the busy highway. I think this place is popular with fo;l that enjoy paying more so they feel post and special. Maybe they are simply too lazy to check out the other two with easy close parking and half the price or less.It was windy and raining hard and we were soaked getting to our room.

Room Tip: Get a higher room for the incredible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OregonLogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
753 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
2.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
669 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,020 reviews
0.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Spanish Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Spanish Head

Property: Inn At Spanish Head
Address: 4009 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn At Spanish Head, Lincoln City, is Oregon's only resort hotel built right on the beach. All guest and meeting rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views. Our 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a seasonal Sunday champagne brunch. Room service is also available. While visiting, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor Jacuzzi spa and recreation room. There is easy access to miles of Oregon's beautiful, public beaches and fascinating tide pools are close by. We are located on the central Oregon coast where you will find a world-class aquarium, numerous golf course, hiking, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, birding, galleries, museums, shopping, surfing, live theatre and many more attractions and activities. Come stay in the middle of it all at the Inn At Spanish Head. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn At Spanish Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Spanish Head Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel At Spanish Head
The Inn At Spanish Head
Spanish Head Inn
At Spanish Head Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing