We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views-amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Spanish Head
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, WA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great views-amazing staff”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The views at this hotel are breathtaking. Every room has a view. To a person, the staff were very friendly, and actively sought to help at every opportunity. The room was very small, but comfortable, and the view of the ocean made us forget about the room size.

The hotel was clean and, while not new by any means (built in 1969 according to a brochure on-site), it has had good care, and the room had no weird smells.

The on-site restaurant (Fathoms, I believe) simply must be experienced on a clear day. The view to the South and West are the best on the Oregon coast.

Room Tip: I'd advise a room higher than the first couple of floors, and not higher than floor 6 or 7, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomnsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    113
    34
    34
    25
See reviews for
90
204
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family of four had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back. The one bedroom suite we booked was perfect, with a huge kitchen and plenty of room for us to relax. The views were, of course, gorgeous. I especially appreciated that we had a view from the bedroom, as well, as so often among the coastal hotels we've stayed in, the bedroom is dark and dreary without a view.

Although the decor and style was a little dated, everything was very clean. I could have done without the wall to wall carpet, but it looked clean and I'm sure some guests might like it.

This is a very well run hotel, which is evident in the efficiency and friendliness of all the staff. The restaurant offers spectacular views, as well as, great food. It was such a luxury to have the restaurant so conveniently located. Although we didn't take advantage of it, it was nice to have the option of room service if we wanted. The heated pool and hot tub were a major hit with the kids. It is small, but nicely situated right on beach level, with again, beautiful views of the ocean. There is a game room with a pool table, table tennis and a few old school arcade games like Pac Man, which the kids found amusing. The game room is adjacent to the pool, so if a parent wanted to lounge by the pool and enjoy the view, while the kids swim or play video games, it would be easy to keep track of them.

Another huge plus for this hotel is that there is an elevator to beach level then just a few stairs down to the sand. When my mom, who has mobility issues, came for the day this was greatly appreciated. Generally at most beach side hotels or even VRBOs on the Oregon Coast, there are many steep stairs down to the beach, which can be very difficult for her. So being able to use an elevator was a great help.

We definitely plan to be back again, as soon as possible!

Room Tip: Since these are individually owned condos, the room quality seems to have some variability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASL345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I can honestly say of all the places we have stayed on the coast in 25 years this hands down can't be beat by anyone!! Luxury rooms, unbelievable views, ocean front pool and spa and the hotel manager and staff go above and beyond during your stay. Worth every penny!! We always stay for our anniversary and woke up on this trip to find one of the bell man hand written a personal happy anniversary message to us in the sand below our room:) can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms with an extended balcony:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I got two rooms as we were celebrating my Dad's birthday. They were adjoining. Because it was a special occasion, we were each given a bottle of champagne! What a wonderful touch! The rooms were large with a phenomenal view as the inn sits right on the beach! My husband is still amazed that we walked into the lobby and took an elevator down to our room. The rooms were recently remodeled and beautifully decorated. It was wonderful to sleep with the sliding door open, and listen to the waves crashing. I can't wait to return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 50statestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We love this place. We just returned from a 7 night stay to get out of the heat in town. We love it. The room was large, king bed, 2 chairs, large dining room table with 4 chairs, full kitchen and right over the waves. Gorgeous outdoor pool. And the restaurant has excellent breakfast so easy and convenient when you are staying at the hotel. If you want to rest, have good food at your fingertips, and a gorgeous view - this is it!

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room over the pool. It is too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspir8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springville, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife & I recently stayed at the Inn at Spanish Head. We expected the normal great service, wonderful views of the ocean, and attention each guest is shown. Unfortunately, when we made the reservation, they neglected to review with me what the room had or lacked. My wife always enjoys a day on the beach and coming back to the hotel for a warm bath. Well when we checked in I found our room did not contain a 'bath tub' only a shower. I went to the desk to see if I could get another room (one with a tub) - we were staying 3 days. They stated none were available, provided no options, and were overall not concerned with helping in any way. We were willing to switch to a different room the following day when one became available - but they were not interested in even trying to accommodate us. The room did not have its own balcony - the balcony was connected to rooms on each side by a 2 foot divider you could easily go over. The screen door would not lock so we felt unsafe to leave anything of value in the room. I will never stay at the hotel again!!! Remember when booking your room - make sure you check to see if everything you want is included.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor number and ONE WITH A TUB (if you desire one). Ensure everything is in order...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UTSuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Each unit is unique; we had a party of 3 with 3 different rooms. All were set up according to the taste of the owner (I don't know if they're condos or timeshares) and each was very nice. There is direct access to the beach and the views are outstanding. The restaurant is excellent. I had a unit on the 8th floor, and here is the reason I couldn't rate this a "5". First, a 1-bedroom suite is relatively expensive. There's a tiny cheap mr. coffee coffeemaker, no sweeteners, etc., and no tea. The bathroom, although it looked immaculately clean, smelled like poop. There are no air conditioners and rooms on that side do not let in the ocean breezes. 2 of us had rooms on that side, with the same problem. Even when it's cold on the beach, the sun beating into the windows makes the rooms very warm, even with the doors to the patio wide open. I expected to feel a bit more pampered for the price, if you know what I mean. We had a great trip, regardless, and if a spectacular view and beach access is what you want and a little heat doesn't bother you, go for it....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,724 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
682 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
0.6 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Spanish Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Spanish Head

Property: Inn At Spanish Head
Address: 4009 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn At Spanish Head, Lincoln City, is Oregon's only resort hotel built right on the beach. All guest and meeting rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views. Our 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a seasonal Sunday champagne brunch. Room service is also available. While visiting, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor Jacuzzi spa and recreation room. There is easy access to miles of Oregon's beautiful, public beaches and fascinating tide pools are close by. We are located on the central Oregon coast where you will find a world-class aquarium, numerous golf course, hiking, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, birding, galleries, museums, shopping, surfing, live theatre and many more attractions and activities. Come stay in the middle of it all at the Inn At Spanish Head. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn At Spanish Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Spanish Head Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel At Spanish Head
The Inn At Spanish Head
Spanish Head Inn
At Spanish Head Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing