We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax, Relax, Relax!”
Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View
Entrance Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Ocean View
Entrance
Living Room
Living room facing kitchen
Full Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lincoln City, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rich T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK But TLC Needed”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Considering the price, it wasn't bad. Bathroom looked to be recently remodeled and was nice. Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, etc. Bed was ok. Room was quiet and heated quickly. Flat screen TV with cable access was a nice plus.

Some things were in need of repair or remodel. One of the bedroom sliding doors was off it's tracks and couldn't be closed to darken the room. Kitchen base cabinets were in need of refresh or replacement. Furniture ranged from pretty good to poor.

It was certainly acceptable if you're not too fussy and on a tight budget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price
Liked least: Overall tired condition of the unit.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you for your comments. We have have trouble with the sliding doors and have had different people look at them and no one seems to have any idea what to do with them, other than take them out and perhaps but curtains between the front room and the bedroom, which I'm not in favor of. If you have any ideas we would appreciate hearing them. We are in the process of up-dating the condo but it just takes money and as we get a few extra dollars we have been doing just that. If we were to do it all at once we then would have to increase our rate and that wouldn't be fare to the many repeat customers we have.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyLuna197...
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax, Relax, Relax!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed here with my friend to just get away and relax. The fact that it was her bday weekend just made it that much more fun. The condo is cozy. The bathroom has been redone and the shower is awesome. So thankful that the owners don't charge a cleaning fee and allow you to do it. I never make a mess that would warrant a $75 dollar cleaning fee like most other places do. Love this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to Taft and very quiet.
Liked least: No wifi connection, but I can live without it.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodburn, Oregon
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the amazing view of the ocean waves from the huge picture window!
Liked least: Could use a little updating, but it was just fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tammy M
Clarkston, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roomy and peaceful!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My daughter and i really enjoyed our 1st trip to the coast. The place was well stocked with dishes, etc. The price was very attractive and the unit was very comfortable and roomy. We will definitely be back :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the price
Liked least: the small shower
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the ocean. Relaxing. Cute. Cozy.
Liked least: Having to leave :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed our condo. We wish that we would have been able to have the new shower and bathroom floor done for your stay. If everything goes accordingly it should be done this month. We hope you will think of us again for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janelleli...
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family of 4 had a great stay. We did not want to leave. The location was great and access to the beach was close. We would definitely stay again.

The only thing I would have liked to have is a fan to circulate the air. We checked in on a warm July day and it was hard to cool the condo down.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Liked least: There were only 2 windows that opened and they were on the same side of the unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you for the suggestion of a fan. We had not thought of it before as normally at the coast the weather isn't all that hot. We will put one in as soon as we can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenmc828
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
“Good Value”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Condo was relatively clean and very well equipped. Everything was very old but worked well. Owners were easy to communicate with. Good location. You get what you pay for.

Our main problem was allergies. The property was advertised as a NO PET condo but this policy is obviously not well monitored as my son and I sneezed the entire stay. Even after covering all the chairs and couches with blankets, we still both reacted whenever we were in the room for any amount of time. There was animal hair on the back of the couch and dining room chairs and the carpet is a very old shag so I'm sure full of allergens.

Good deal but chose another spot if you have dust or animal allergies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
You are correct our advertisement states "NO PETS ALLOWED". We are so
sorry that you encountered this problem during your stay. We are very particular about not having pets in our Condo as we have a great many renters who have allergies to them as I do myself. We check several times a month while we do deep cleaning and didn't find any animal hairs nor did my breathing trouble me nor did I start itching. Someone must have sneaked their dog or cat in just before your stay. We are sorry and are not sure how to stop someone from doing this other than if we knew when your stay was then we would not let the people just before you ever rent from us again. We have a care taker also on site and he checks for this type of thing and calls us when something like this happens, he evidently must have missed seeing it. If you have any other suggestions we would appreciate you letting us know. We also have a "NO SMOKING" policy for the same reason because we have renter's who are allergic as am I myself. So far so good people have been kind enough to smoke outside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing