We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very comfortable”
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights at this location on the beach. The room (#4) and king sized bed were very comfortable.Parking was convenient being right at the entrance to the room and at the same level .We would stay there again. The room was a little worn with an exposed seam in the carpet by the bed and a visible crack between the wall tile and the Jacuzzi tub. (On Trip Advisor this place was classified as a "Bed and Breakfast" which it is not. It is one of 5 hotel buildings manged out of Starfish Manor).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advoctae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

Rooms in this condo were nice, but deck door wouldn't open, no closet, none, one hand towel, limited windows that open....so little air flow. Over priced considering.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GXS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Carpets were filthy! Air circulation was horrible. Overpriced for the value. Would not return or recommend. I don't care if they are on the ocean. There are other choices.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJDykstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We stayed in the Penthouse Room and absolutely loved it. The view was just gorgeous and the jacuzzi bath tub and fireplace were perfectly relaxing. The bed was very comfortable-- we left feeling so relaxed. The beach is literally just down the stairs. There was a kitchenette in our room, which we didn't use, but would had been nice if we had stayed longer. The Inn was very quiet and peaceful (although we stayed during the week and i believe we were the only guests during our stay).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jag8281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

The location was nice with great views but that was about it. The room was very loud, and I don't meant from the roar of the ocean. Unfortunately the people upstairs were extremely loud and we could hear them talking, being intimate in the bathroom and in the bed, and every time they moved we could hear the ceiling creek and every footstep they took. All of this could be heard over the roar of the ocean.

To make matters worse there was hair in the bathtub and mold and grime in the cracks of the tiles, the windows had some sort of "goo" on the insides on them which was a little gross to be honest, and the carpet was coming up and splitting at the seams in a few areas. There was no ability to regulate heat in the room so it was either on or off and there was no exhaust fan in our bathroom but we could hear the other rooms fan when they turned theirs on.

We were so disappointed that we checked out a night early. It was after the time we could check out (it was around 6pm) because we thought it might of just been a fluke that it was that loud. But upon returning to our room from a day of sight seeing the people upstairs were "at it" again and the noise was just to much to take another night of. So we paid for the second night and checked out anyway and stayed at another hotel in town where we got a peaceful nights sleep. I am not going to say where we stayed but it was less expensive and had better amenities and there was no noise.

So we will never be back to this property and have told our friends that this is not the place to stay if your looking for peace and relaxation overlooking the ocean.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MandiandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Great location, right on the beach which cannot be faulted.
But the 2 bedroom apartment, Shoreline Suite, itself was not luxury at all. It was very basic and not comfortable. No Frills would be a better description. The door to the deck was broken so it did not open. The TV was ancient. There was no space to put anything but the double bed in the second bedroom, not even a hook on the wall or door to hang anything. That bedroom doubled as a closet for the vacuum, iron and board. The bathroom was big, bigger than the second bedroom. But once again, no cupboard, no hooks to hang anything. And what are these luxury robes that are advertised? Thin, old cottony things. The linen on the beds had seen better days a long, long time ago. The dead plant in the living room was a nice touch. Someone needs to check the dictionary definition of 'luxury' here - compare it with 'basic'. Perhaps then the descriptions on the website will not mislead the next guests.
I recommend the Nantucket but only for the its location. Guests be warned about what you will actually get inside the place.
And I would also mention that I did not see the other rooms. Perhaps they were better.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debmck52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

My girlfriend and i just wanted to get away Portland for a weekend. We checked some Reviews and found that for a room that is right on the beach the Nantucket Inn was a safe bet. The staff was super nice and the room (the penthouse suit) was perfect. Not a lot to do in the city but for a relaxing stay the Nantucket Inn was perfect. I will be going back!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curtburg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
809 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4626
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range: £93 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantucket Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing