We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nantucket Inn
Nearby Hotels
Ashley Inn and Suites(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Beachfront Motel(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Shores Inn(Lincoln City)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surftides Lincoln City(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Oceanfront Lodging(Lincoln City)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
54
27
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
27
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouserose petalsstarfish manorliving roomjacuzzi bathtubgas fireplaceget awayview is amazingromance packagewill stay there againmain roommini fridgehotel roomcoffee makera wonderful stayshorelinerobes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Cape Cod Suite! The room was what we expected. Nothing really fancy, but had the features we were looking for. The bed was WONDERFUL. We both slept like babys. The jacuzzi tub was a littleeee bit smaller than we expected, but we still fit two people in! The view was the absolute BEST part! Totally unobstructed and so close.
Our only problem was temperature control. There is a fireplace. That is all. To cool down we had to open windows which was a little less than pleasant in the pouring rain.
Also, the hair dryer was broken.
Other than that it was awesome and an excellent place for the price!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pr0Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and value was outstanding. By booking a mid-week stay in the off-season, we saved a lot of money, and enjoyed an ocean-front room, and an in-room jacuzzi. Very affordable. Desk staff were great too. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Book mid-week!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artoornstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The "Penthouse" sounds luxurious, but this top floor unit of the Nantucket Inn is marred by cheapness. There is no roof for the deck. The curtains are about a foot too long so they drag on the floor. There are just two plates, two forks, and two cups in the cabinet. The rug could use a shampoo. The bathroom sink has no place to put anything so everything--brushes, hair dryer, moisturizer, etc.--has to go on the floor. Who wants to have these items on the floor or continually bend down? The shower door has a tiny knob, rather than a handle, and the glass dish in the microwave makes a loud noise as it rotates.
This room has the potential to be more comfortable--an attitude change by the owners or managers is needed, though. The house is right on the beach with a terrific view. Unlike a bed and breakfast, the Nantucket Inn provides great privacy (we did not hear anyone else in the house).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank RomaCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We recently stayed in the Penthouse at the top of the building for a quick getaway. The views of the ocean and terrain to the north are amazing. The studio bedroom and separate bath are adequate in size and pleasant. The hotel cautions about the number of steps which wasn't a problem because we were travling light. For just a small extra effort in a few areas, the owners/managers could make the experience much better.

The biggest problem is HVAC. There was no visible indication of temperature control. The first night we ran the gas fireplace and hoped that it would shut off at some predetermined temperature. Woke up about 1:00 AM to a room that felt like 90 degrees. Another reviewer noted opening the sliding door to control temperature. That doesn't work when a storm is blowing rain against the window so the second night we just got up periodically to turn the fireplace on and then got up later to shut it off. I'm not sure that this situation is even to code for hotel rooms rented to the public.

The window coverings are cheap and don't fit the windows. One of the existing photos shows 3 panels on the slider, the center one is sheer. It doesn't show that the panels are about 2 feet too long, drag on the carpet and aren't wide enough to cover the entire window.

Minor point, but the info booklet had a calendar of events from 2009. Great for historians or time travelers I suppose, but it didn't help us all.

Other minor issues - the on/off switch for the fireplace had a cracked cover, the plate inside the microwave didn't fit and would sit and squeal on top of the spinner instead of rotating, there was liquid hand soap but no bar soap for the tub or shower.

One last observation - it is good to have a covered deck in the Pacific Northwest and this one is completely exposed to the elements. We got some time in between rain showers but otherwise sat inside on some rather uncomfortable chairs intended for the dining table when we wanted to watch the ocean.

We would consider returning if we knew that the above issues had been addressed. The view is that good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ned S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We had received a Gift Certificate for the Onthebeach. properties. After reviewing all 4 properties they represent, we decided on the Nantucket Inn for the winter price deal. After confering with the reservation lady, she suggested the Penthouse ~ "because then you wont have people above you."
Upon arrival at Starfish to check in, we were given a strip of paper with directions to the Nantucket... it said.. go down inlet street 4 or 5 houses??? and you'll see it. (or something to that effect) I mean, Helloooo can you just get me a full map with the correct location>>> we found it after 2 wrong turns. but who can get lost in Lincoln City?? (me probably )
We arrived at the Nan, went up this dark stairwell to the Pent. There were the 'sad luxury robes' laid out on the bed. iick !those are not Marriot Robes Girlfriend ! The towels are not Neiman Marcus either. My hubby is a larger man, and those didnt fit around his little belly.
There is no place to put your suitcase. I assume the managers want us all to get some exercise by putting our suitcases on the floor.. ha,,, I took the ironing board and laid it across the Jet tub and made my suitcase a home.What does it take to get some suitcase stands?? A pedestal sink so there is no place for any bath tolietries. Luckily there is an edge to the tub that can suffice.
The beach view is Fabulous, there is a flat screen tv. Curtains have been hung, (which other viewers previously had mentioned there were none ) Good bed, Luxury sheets. Fireplace nice, Open sliding door when using though or you'll heat yourself out. The chairs are comfortable table chairs. Not loungers.
No kleenex, No paper towels. Get ice from starfish when you check in... course the refridgerator needed defrosting so wasnt going to hold ice anyways. .. i cant imagine paying full price for this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank latrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews