We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but Needs Work”
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Lynnwood, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice but Needs Work”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

First of all, I was very confused by the reservation process. We wanted to stay in the Starfish Manor building but because of the availability of the type of room we needed, we ended up at their other property Nantuckett Inn. Be sure you call and ask which building you're in if you are set on a particular property. I've heard the Starfish Manor is newer but I've never actually been in that one other than to check in. They also tried to charge me more than what I was quoted because we had 3 people (me, husband, and my mom) even though they knew that going in and the room we selected was up to 4 people....

This building is more like condos than a hotel; it only has a few rooms. It feels very private. The parking is very limited though. We had an excellent, oceanfront view with a small yard. Yet, if the room next door is occupied, you'll have to share the yard with them. We didn't have any problems though. This room is very beautiful on the surface, but was not clean enough and in many ways is falling apart (icky curtains, wall stains, malfunctioning light fixtures). There was a permanent stain on the kitchen floor, the back door didn't work, and there's no air conditioning. Now, the Oregon coast is cool most of the time, but when the sun was out, it's like an oven in this room. To some people, these things are unacceptable, but we liked the area and room in spite of this so we chose not to ask to be moved. There is a jacuzzi tub, but it's in need of an update too. It's incredibly long, so it's hard to have a comfortable bath without slipping under if you're a woman of about 5'5.
Also, the couch and chairs were really dirty and falling apart. I feel like if they're going to charge that much a night, they should do some updating and they'll have many more happy customers! I still recommend the Nantuckett but with caution. It really depends on preference and details.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    25
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
3
62
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Outstanding, what a wonderful way to ring in the new year. The view of the ocean was amazing, the room overall was great. Jacuzzi jet tub was fun, cable tv with dvd player worked great! Easy access to the beach, couldn't wait to go for a walk. I will definitely return, thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a wonderful time! Room was great!; mini apartment. Only thing missing was INTERNET which would have been most helpful. Please upgrade in that department!! One other little thing for you is a foot brush after coming up from the beach, so that we don't bring sand in to the room. We have seen these that are attached to the floor that you run your foot back and forth thru to clean your shoes off. Thanks for a wonderful birthday weekend!

Room Tip: room on south end has a nice private deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katmorb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILWAUKIE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Was very interested in this facility from reading the description, but they had no photos. I was ready to book a room for the weekend, but no one was willing to take the time to snap a photo or two so that I could decide between a couple rooms. So unhelpful, that I completely changed my mind on staying here (or any of their either inns).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MATTHEW K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed in the penthouse for just one night in August 2013. Oh how we wish we could have stayed longer. What a romantic perch high above the waves! There were a lot of stairs -- one set up to the room and two sets down to the beach -- but the exercise was completely worth it. When we arrived, the staff had laid out two light-weight bathrobes, scattered red rose petals, and placed two chocolates on the bed. Although it was summer, it wasn't particularly warm so we actually used the electric fireplace for a little while. There was a good-sized, flat-screen TV on the wall, which my husband loved. The bathroom was large and had a two-person Jacuzzi tub, which we both loved. The room was also equipped with a nice, little kitchenette. It basically had everything you could want except, perhaps, a couple of cushy armchairs in which to relax and read or watch TV. (The room wasn't terribly large, so that idea might be difficult to implement, but it's a thought.). One unfortunate thing was that the ocean air and mist created a fog on the sliders. You couldn't really look out at the view without opening the doors and, as I already mentioned, it wasn't particularly warm that day/evening. All in all, we loved this place. We plan to go back.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs, ask for the Penthouse. I'm sure the other rooms are nice, too, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieJOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We loved this room! Very homey, close to the beach and warm inside. The view was spectacular and the weather was Fantastic!! We loved the option to rent things from the front desk such as a waffle maker and skillet.

Room Tip: Penthouse is very private and romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Cape Cod Suite! The room was what we expected. Nothing really fancy, but had the features we were looking for. The bed was WONDERFUL. We both slept like babys. The jacuzzi tub was a littleeee bit smaller than we expected, but we still fit two people in! The view was the absolute BEST part! Totally unobstructed and so close.
Our only problem was temperature control. There is a fireplace. That is all. To cool down we had to open windows which was a little less than pleasant in the pouring rain.
Also, the hair dryer was broken.
Other than that it was awesome and an excellent place for the price!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pr0Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.4 mi away
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ashley Inn and Suites
#11 of 35 in Lincoln City
712 reviews
3.6 mi away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 35 in Lincoln City
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4626
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantucket Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing