We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the beach but missing some amenities”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“On the beach but missing some amenities”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed in the Nantucket House property, about a mile down the road from the main building. The room was very spacious, way too much space for us, actually. We mostly wanted to watch the NCAA tournament, go out to eat and leave in the morning. So we were disappointed the cable service was not working properly. Maintenance came to fix it, but not until the game was over. We had some frustration when trying to call the front desk about this. I finally just drove back over to the main building because repeated phone calls were not getting results. Also, for the price we paid, it was frustrating to not have any internet connection available. The place was right ON the beach, which was cool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akmom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    23
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
60
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Check-in is at the Starfish Manor down the street, the Inn itself is just rooms. Stayed in the Penthouse Suite with a friend, which is the only room on the top floor. Slightly chilly on the beach in the springtime, so it was nice of the staff to have the gas fireplace running when we came in. They left rose petals on the bed, which was hilarious to my friend and I but a nice touch. Beautiful view of the ocean from the private balcony. Room did not have the plug-in skillet as advertised, though we didn't bother calling to ask for one since we ended up eating out anyways. They provided iron, basic toiletries, plenty of towels, and even some puzzles in the wardrobe! Staff was very kind and helpful, and even called to let my friend know that he had left something behind.

Note: I accidentally rated the swimming pool average, don't know how to remove that--they don't have a pool!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ohaiSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Okay - we had a nice weekend at the Nantucket. View is wonderful and unit is definitely close to the beach. However, I would not apply the words luxury, unique décor, spacious, wonderful amenities, or tasteful elegance to this abode. Heating difficult, cheap furnishings and curtains, shelf or table needed in bathroom, toiletries limited, no hair dryer available, dark entryway, no Wifi . . . just seems like it needs a boost to meet the description offered online.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BONNIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

First of all, I was very confused by the reservation process. We wanted to stay in the Starfish Manor building but because of the availability of the type of room we needed, we ended up at their other property Nantuckett Inn. Be sure you call and ask which building you're in if you are set on a particular property. I've heard the Starfish Manor is newer but I've never actually been in that one other than to check in. They also tried to charge me more than what I was quoted because we had 3 people (me, husband, and my mom) even though they knew that going in and the room we selected was up to 4 people....

This building is more like condos than a hotel; it only has a few rooms. It feels very private. The parking is very limited though. We had an excellent, oceanfront view with a small yard. Yet, if the room next door is occupied, you'll have to share the yard with them. We didn't have any problems though. This room is very beautiful on the surface, but was not clean enough and in many ways is falling apart (icky curtains, wall stains, malfunctioning light fixtures). There was a permanent stain on the kitchen floor, the back door didn't work, and there's no air conditioning. Now, the Oregon coast is cool most of the time, but when the sun was out, it's like an oven in this room. To some people, these things are unacceptable, but we liked the area and room in spite of this so we chose not to ask to be moved. There is a jacuzzi tub, but it's in need of an update too. It's incredibly long, so it's hard to have a comfortable bath without slipping under if you're a woman of about 5'5.
Also, the couch and chairs were really dirty and falling apart. I feel like if they're going to charge that much a night, they should do some updating and they'll have many more happy customers! I still recommend the Nantuckett but with caution. It really depends on preference and details.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Outstanding, what a wonderful way to ring in the new year. The view of the ocean was amazing, the room overall was great. Jacuzzi jet tub was fun, cable tv with dvd player worked great! Easy access to the beach, couldn't wait to go for a walk. I will definitely return, thanks for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had a wonderful time! Room was great!; mini apartment. Only thing missing was INTERNET which would have been most helpful. Please upgrade in that department!! One other little thing for you is a foot brush after coming up from the beach, so that we don't bring sand in to the room. We have seen these that are attached to the floor that you run your foot back and forth thru to clean your shoes off. Thanks for a wonderful birthday weekend!

Room Tip: room on south end has a nice private deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katmorb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MILWAUKIE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Was very interested in this facility from reading the description, but they had no photos. I was ready to book a room for the weekend, but no one was willing to take the time to snap a photo or two so that I could decide between a couple rooms. So unhelpful, that I completely changed my mind on staying here (or any of their either inns).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MATTHEW K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantucket Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing