We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not quite the luxury advertised at Shoreline Suite”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Lincoln City B&B and Inns
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not quite the luxury advertised at Shoreline Suite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

Great location, right on the beach which cannot be faulted.
But the 2 bedroom apartment, Shoreline Suite, itself was not luxury at all. It was very basic and not comfortable. No Frills would be a better description. The door to the deck was broken so it did not open. The TV was ancient. There was no space to put anything but the double bed in the second bedroom, not even a hook on the wall or door to hang anything. That bedroom doubled as a closet for the vacuum, iron and board. The bathroom was big, bigger than the second bedroom. But once again, no cupboard, no hooks to hang anything. And what are these luxury robes that are advertised? Thin, old cottony things. The linen on the beds had seen better days a long, long time ago. The dead plant in the living room was a nice touch. Someone needs to check the dictionary definition of 'luxury' here - compare it with 'basic'. Perhaps then the descriptions on the website will not mislead the next guests.
I recommend the Nantucket but only for the its location. Guests be warned about what you will actually get inside the place.
And I would also mention that I did not see the other rooms. Perhaps they were better.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debmck52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    23
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
60
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

My girlfriend and i just wanted to get away Portland for a weekend. We checked some Reviews and found that for a room that is right on the beach the Nantucket Inn was a safe bet. The staff was super nice and the room (the penthouse suit) was perfect. Not a lot to do in the city but for a relaxing stay the Nantucket Inn was perfect. I will be going back!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtburg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

One of the best places for a quiet night at the beach, the penthouse room was charming. A feeling of being all by yourself not like a large hotel. The room is smaller than most but makes up in the view, the placement of the furniture and fireplace, tv, and the beautiful spacious bathroom with jetted tub. The private deck is perfect - you can watch the waves almost on the beach yet be private and comfortable- a joy in the winter! Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rapiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

My husband and I have not had a night away in a very long time and this was a wonderful way to speed our weekend! Thank you very much and we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lvyomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

Loved the Penthouse at Nantucket Inn. Enjoyed the large whirlpool tub and fireplace. The view was amazing. Great value!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

The Nantucket Inn is absolutely the most romantic and timeless establishment that we have had the pleasure to stay at! Only a couple steps off the deck and you are on the beach. The view is AMAZING! The customer serves is personable and not rehearsed- they strive for 100% satisfaction and they take pride in making this an unforgettable experience for each and every guest. I will return for years to come!!! Thanks so much for such a fabulous experience!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bymyside247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield OR
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

I booked a "spa room" as a surprise for my husband's birthday, thinking that the spa would be in the front room where we could use the whirlpool, drink wine and watch the waves. My mistake. The whirlpool was tucked away in the little bathroom. Needless to say we didn't use it but found the location of the Inn with 3 big West-facing windows, right on the beach, to be very relaxing anyway.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy1SpringfieldOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,587 reviews
1.4 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 3135 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantucket Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beachfront in Lincoln City. The Nantucket Inn offers all the charm of a B & B but with the privacy of your own condo. Just 5 suites - all offering in-room Jacuzzi tubs, gas FP, microwave, refrigerator, TV, DVD, & luxury linens and robes. Easy beach access, just 12 steps down to miles of sandy beach. Incredible views of ocean, waves, & sunsets! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing