We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel - Accessible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel - Accessible”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here mid June 2013. We had a family suite ( a 2 queen hotel room with a large additional king room separated by doors.) It was comfortable for our larger family, but also accommodated my father nicely in a Queen Assisted room across the hall. (He has Parkinson's and uses a walker.) We chose the hotel specifically for the assisted room and the suite. It was a good spot for our family to stay as home base for Father's Day weekend. The staff was great, the breakfasts were above the regular hotel fare (hot items & French toast!), and the pool was fun for our boys. I wish we had time to try out the movie collection. I was happy for the added grab bars and space in the Accessible room's bathroom. My one critique is that I felt the in-room carpet needs to be updated. (And, just a comment in case it bothers you, the hotel is on the highway, so you do hear the road sounds. It doesn't happen to bother me.)

Room Tip: More sunlight on the south side of the hotel, and rooms on the east side away from the highway shoul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank smallfeettravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Smallfeettravels-
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during Fathers Day weekend and that we were able to accommodate your family. I hope that you get a chance to check out our DVD selection the next time you stay with us. We have also added new items to our breakfast. Since we are on the highway and some people that are sensitive to noise we can always put them on the other side of the hotel away from the highway. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    211
    58
    26
    34
See reviews for
236
295
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I have traveled to Ashley Inn at least twice a year for quite a few years now. There are never any surprises, everything is run so beautifully. From Ron Wallace right down through the complete staff everything is always top drawer. We really enjoy the congenial staff at the front desk and the warmth at the morning breakfast (7 a.m. - 9 p.m. at least). Seems each time we are there our stay becomes longer!

Room Tip: As I mentioned earlier this is a well-run Hotel . . . there are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Swish1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Swish1933-
Thank you for your kind review! I am glad that you enjoyed your first stay enough to come back and see us the last few years. Ron is a great person and asset to our staff. We work hard to work as a team to give each guest a great experience while they stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Salmon, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Ashley Inn in Lincoln City on Friday, 6/21/13. The hotel has a very modern appeal from the outside. Once on the inside I could see that it is an older hotel but that they are keeping it up with remodeling. This is a loved facility and one can tell that the staff and service are fantastic.

Our room was quite large, even with 2 beds we had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable and the furnishing were in great shape. The bathroom was a little small and the vanity was in the main room, but not a stay stopper by any means. The flat screen TV was in a smaller entertainment center and was hard to view from an angle. The front desk staff was great and assisted with directions and others needs too.

The breakfast was more then most hotels will do. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, & pancakes too. They also have DVD players in the rooms and a large selection of DVDs for their guests. They even have a snack section. I loved it because the ice cream selections were priced at or below what you might pay at a convenience store!! $1.75-$2.25 per item was a fantastic deal.

This property is great for families, or whomever might need a reliable, clean hotel for a night or more. The deal I had was with a groupon and I have stayed before with the Ashley chain so I knew what they offer. I was more than satisfied with their hotel/Inn and would not only stay there again, but will recommend to everyone I know who needs a room in Lincoln City.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Ttocsnodrog-
Thank you for your great review! I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and everything we have to offer to our guests. One thing that I love about our facility is that all of our rooms are over sized. We do have a great DVD selection that we have updated with new movies, the same goes for our full hot breakfast. You are correct, we do accommodate for families up to 6 people. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our Groupon deal we had, we do have other promotions as well. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We came to celebrate an anniversary. Kachiri checked us in and made our trip so much better. Her attention to every detail was amazing. Friendly, helpful and went beyond what her job description dictated. The room was perfect, the pool so much fun, hot breakfast in the morning with very happy friendly staff and the location close to absolutely everything. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect celebration.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 9 December 2014
Dear Marcia S,
Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay, we here at the Ashley Inn and Suites always love to hear back from all of our guests so we know how we are doing as a hotel. Guest input is so important, and it’s feedback from our guests that lets us know what we are doing correctly and what may need to be improved. We always work so hard to make sure each and every guest makes sure that they feel like they are at home in one of our many oversized rooms. Our staff is 100% dedicated to making sure that each and every stay is memorable for our guests and we thank you again so much for your feedback and hope to see you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2013

From the time we made the reservations to the day of check out we where very impressed with accommodations, staff and food. I am a light sleeper and the rooms where very sound proof. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely be staying there in the future. It is a few blocks from the beach, but it gave us a reason to get out and explore the city.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor room 321,not much view from our room but we where fine with that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SherryGleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Sherry Gleave-
Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to know that you were impressed with our hotel during your stay. We have had a lot of guests tell us how quiet our rooms are for being right by the highway. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

You won't regret choosing to stay here! Great hotel, nice staff! Salt water pool was a nice treat! Room was clean. One of the best places to stay along the Oregon coast! We plan to stay here again on our next trip to Lincoln City, Oregon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danettea_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Danette-
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your compliment to our staff. We look forward to see you again on your next visit.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed as part of an anniversary trip for two nights. The staff was very friendly and everything about the facilities was very nice. We knew in advance that there was not ocean access or view, but there is a lovely state park with a great beach not far away. We would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara L, Assitant General Mananger at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
I am so happy that you chose to stay with us for part of your anniversary! While not ocean front, we are centrally located to several of Lincoln City's main attractions. We hope to see you again before your next anniversary and hope that you'll be able to stay longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#6 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,015 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
752 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 35 in Lincoln City
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 35 in Lincoln City
360 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,685 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Property: Ashley Inn and Suites
Address: 3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing