We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The Ashley Inn was a very good choice for us to stay at during our time in Lincoln City. We had a king spa room and very much enjoyed our stay. The whole staff from before check to check out was extremely friendly! We received a call before our stay to welcome us and to confirm our stay. They breakfast next morning was very good and staff again, very friendly.

Room Tip: Spa rooms are so relaxing and great for a couples weekend!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Corinda E-
Thank you for your kind review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our Spa Suites are my favorite rooms that we offer. The next time your in town ask to our other Spa Suites! Thank you for your kind words about our staff, I will let them know that they are doing a great job! I as well enjoy our full hot breakfast we offer in the mornings and I hope you were able to enjoy all of our amenities we offer. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second time staying here and we have been happy both times and will stay here again :) though we were sad about the changes to the breakfast not being included in our stay, the amazing hot tub and comfy king bed made up for it ;) the staff is always so sweet, lots of smiles! Love the fresh muffins and cookies! Ashley Inn and Suites is definitely one of our favorite more affordable hotels in Lincoln City

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank alexxx1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Alexxx1123,

Thank you so much for your review, we always love to hear back from our guests about how their stay went so we can know what we are doing right. I apologize about the confusion with breakfast and it not being included. We are in the beta stages of testing out our new breakfast and there may be even more changes on the horizon, depending on how it goes. Customer service is our number one priority and we always love to hear ideas from our guests as to how we can make things run more efficiently. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Every Christmas we pamper ourselves at Ashley Inn and the family loves it! From the salt water pool to the beautifully appointed, spacious rooms to the hot breakfast, we love it all. Two nights away is even better!

Room Tip: We love the King Junior Suite because of the extra room. There is a comfortable sitting area and roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueinPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear SueinPortland,

Thank you so much for your review! We feel so honored that you and your family come to spend time with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites during the holiday season. Customer satisfaction is always our number one concern and we do anything we can to make sure that it feels like a home away from home for all of our guests. All of our rooms are oversized so everyone in the family has their own space, we also have pet friendly rooms so the whole family can come! We look forward to seeing you and your family next time your travels bring you to Lincoln City!

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Good place to stay. Lobby small but nice and clean. You can rent DVD's and purchase beverages including beer and wine. Hallways clean and carpeting in good shape. Room very clean and comfy. No tub in our room, just a shower. Micro and fridge included. Good location right off the main street. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast experience was different. Dining area very nice. Menu is brought to you and food is not out on display. We were suspicious about the food though. Still looked and tasted pre-made, not fresh. Better than most though. Pool could be a little warmer. Spa was nice and warm. Sauna was hot and dry. No steam allowed. Found broken support boards on upper seating deck in sauna. Reported to front desk. Not very happy with debit card policy. Nice sized TV. Overall, very happy with say here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTSandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear MTSandman-
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that your overall stay with us was good. Thank you for your compliment about our staff, I will let them know that they are doing a good job. Our breakfast in made fresh daily and we have been trying a new serving system during breakfast time. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities our hotel offers. As for the seating in the Dry Sauna, our maintenance gentlemen have fixed it and thank you for letting us know about it. We hope that you come and see us again the next time you visit Lincoln City.

Best Wishes,
Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

A first rate hotel with clean quiet comfortable room at a reasonable rate. Had a very comfortable king bed, sofa and table with 4 chairs. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the lobby comes complete with a selection of cold drinks and snacks. Despite not being "on the beach" all amenities are nearby. There's really no reason to pay more when the quality is this good. Breakfast is above average in that you can order your food cooked fresh, not sitting in a greasy tray, and it's part of the bill. Book direct with the hotel and things can get even sweeter.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Jim H-
Thank you for your review! I am glad to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. All of our rooms are oversized with the same furniture in them. Our staff have been working hard to give each of our customers a great experience. I will let them know that they are doing a great job. Even though we aren't on the beach, we are centrally located with the beach and the Casino only four blocks away. I am glad that you enjoyed all our amenities we offer. We do recommend booking directly through the hotel, especially if you have a larger family, looking for a romantic getaway or just wanting to escape for a few nights. We hope you come back and see us again.

Best Wishes,

Kachiri Flanagan
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I've stayed at a bunch of hotels in Lincoln City over the past few years - at the Surftides 3 times, Chinook Winds, America's Best, Quality, and Comfort. This was my first time at Ashley. The property was much better than I expected, and easily beat out the chains in most respects. We had a King suite which was large enough to contain all its furniture with some walking around room, with comfy sofa and sofa table, a table and chairs, fridge, micro. All looked new. The bed's comfort was average for this price range. Sink/vanity was outside the shower/toilet, which is convenient. Strangely, the shower was stand-up only, no tub. TV could have been a bit bigger but I suspect they had to buy a size that could fit into the existing space in the dresser. Free breakfast was served to you individually from a menu, the first time I've seen this in a moderately priced property. Not that it was any better in quality than the chains. My guess is that the hotel reduces food waste this way. I ordered an egg platter first and then french toast and they gave me both. The staff really shined. They greeted us and engaged each time we came in or out and the front desk was staffed 24 hrs. All were helpful and friendly. They offered a broad selection of DVDs in the lobby for rental at $1 and lots of snacks and beverages, which I thought was a real plus. So the only real negative is the quirky way they serve breakfast. I didn't really think about the deposit issue, but they did said they were placing a "hold" on the card as a deposit. That was a bit unusual. Normally, they just want the card number in case you accumulate charges. I suppose that if you're paying cash or have tight credit, this could be an issue.

Room Tip: If you want to soak in a a tub in your room, you may to want to ask them if they have rooms with tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpideyPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2014

Dear SpideyPDX,

Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay, we here at the Ashley Inn and Suites always love to hear back from all of our guests so we know how we are doing as a hotel. Guest input is so important, and it’s feedback from our guests that lets us know what we are doing correctly and what may need to be improved. We always work so hard to make sure each and every guest makes sure that they feel like they are at home in one of our many oversized rooms. Our staff is 100% dedicated to making sure that each and every stay is memorable for our guests and we thank you again so much for your feedback and hope to see you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Upon staying at this hotel they asked me for a credit card. Because I had heard they would charge my card a deposit I ask to used cash so that I could get it immediately at checkout and not have to wait a few business days for it to fall off my card. They asked for $100 cash!!!! Upon check out they made me stand there while a hotel employee inspected my room to see if they could give me my money back. I FELT LIKE A CRIMINAL!!! Though this place in clean and nice overall. I will not give this hotel my business again. There are better hotels that do not treat you with suspicion and ask for such a ridiculous deposit. We have found the Inn at Wecoma to be one of the best hotels in the area, as well at the Surftides if you are looking for an ocean-front hotel. Both of these hotels treat you like a guest not like someone who they suspect is going to trash their rooms.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
7  Thank hamajen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
849 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,095 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#18 of 35 in Lincoln City
377 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,802 reviews
1.6 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Address: 3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £58 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing