We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SueVW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashley Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SueVW”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were disappointed with our stay at Ashley Inn. We have stayed there twice in the past years and were always delighted but with this stay, the quality was not what we were had experienced in the past. We were put in a room across from all the ice machines that run all night. I spoke to the desk clerk who said the machines turn off and on so shouldn't be noise all night. She made no attempt to offer us another room. In our room there were cards explaining that they change the sheets every 3 days for multiple night stays which is fine but when we returned to our room the bed had not been made. There was a note from the housekeeping they had been there, there were clean towels but the bed was not made. We have stayed in other hotels that don't change the sheets every day but they do make up the bed. The restaurant style breakfast was ok but I prefer the buffet style that they used to have.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    211
    58
    26
    34
See reviews for
236
295
31
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

All the staff is very friendly and our room is always very clean.Good night sleep besides the fact we were put next to the elevator and people were pretty noisy. I was excited about the breakfast because its not like most hotels... but it was not very good. My food was luke warm and had weird a weird flavor.

Room Tip: Request to have a room at the end of the hall to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bn2009b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Bn2009b,
Thank you so much for your review on your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We were sorry to hear that you had a couple things that weren't perfect while you were staying with us. Customer service is always our number one priority and we try to go above and beyond to make each and every guests stay with us as comfortable as we can. We are one of the few hotels in Lincoln City that is staffed 24 hours a day, seven days a week so we can have a staff member on duty should a complaint come up, and are always happy to move a guest if they are unhappy with their room if we have one available. Our breakfast menu is constantly evolving and we are always happy to hear suggestions that our guests may have as to menu options. We hope that we will see you next time your travels bring you back to Lincoln City.
Sincerely.
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our second stay. We have found it to be a tiny bit less expensive than the hotel we stayed at for years. Made the switch because the old place only had a package that included a casino dinner which we wern't interested in. Comfortable bed and clean, quite room. Our stays have always been off season so don't know what it might be like if full. What more could you ask for? In my case it would be a breakfast that wasn't an attempt to act like it was a restaurant. You are limited to a menu unlike any restaurant and are served on paper. The quality is good but you have to learn what options you really have as not all the staff tell you that you can customise your order. I'm one who likes the options available when it is offered buffet style. Why not have waffles like most hotels of it class offer that you make yourself. I don't know if there will be a next time. We'll see!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kudk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Kudk,
Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites, we always love to hear back from our guests and appreciate the feedback on what we can do to improve each and every stay with us. Our breakfast is constantly evolving and we are always looking at ways we can improve it, it is always very customizable since each person may have different dietary needs and we try to make sure there's always something for everyone. I hope that you will give us another try so we can show you what makes the Ashley Inn and Suites a hidden gem on the Oregon Coast.
Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed there a few years ago and remembered it to be a nice inn. MDe online reservations for two adults and two grandchildren. Our daughter decided to join us, so called while on our way from Portland to ask if they had a cot or roll away. The lady I spoke with said for an additional $25 she could upgrade us to a room that sleeps six. We were expecting two beds and a sofa, but were most pleased to walk into a room with a separate bedroom with king sized bed, and two full sized beds in the main room. All had a great night's sleep. good breakfast the next morning. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally9505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sally9505,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites, we always love to hear back from our guests about their stay. I am glad that we were able to provide such wonderful accommodations for your whole family. We have 75 rooms in our hotel with 14 different room types so we can always find something for everyone. The room you mentioned is one of our Family Jr Suites, and is one of our most popular rooms since it provides everyone with their own space while traveling. Thank you again for your review and we hope you'll come to see us the next time your travels bring you to the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Helpful with someone that dont hav bank card. Deals with cash only. Really appreciated!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you very much
This is not fake!!! Have stayed there almost everytime i go too Lincoln City,OR

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Dtem,

Thank you for your review on your stays with us here at the Ashley Inn and Suites. We were glad to hear that we were able to help you and provide you with such excellent service, customer satisfaction is always our number one goal and we try to provide each guest with whatever assistance we can. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Lincoln City.

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelso, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were passing through Lincoln City on a busy holiday weekend but were able to find a room at the Ashley. We were told it was the "last one", not sure how true but could have been. It was an average room with two queens, nothing special but very clean. Nearly $200 a night for 2 of us. The room was comfortable but we could hear everything in the rooms adjoining ours and the really squeaky floor above us including all the kids running in the hall. Cost included breakfast, but we had to order off of their menu. The food was mediocre, it took 45 minutes to receive. When it finally got to us it was cold and served on paper plates, small servings. Other people were angry and shouting, making scenes and leaving angry. The staff was pleasant but I think the business of the holiday overwhelmed them. May or may not choose to ever stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

When we go to Lincoln City, Ashley Inn is the only place we will stay. They have the most reasonable prices out of all of the places there. We always have our granddaughter with us and we can not tear her away from the pool. They have the same staff they have had for over 3 years of us going there. They are so friendly and polite. If there is anything we need, they are always there to assist us. When we call to reserve our room, they know us by name. Thank You Ashley Inn for always making our experience the best. We will be back in July.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coastgirl45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor A, Front Desk Supervisor at Ashley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Coastgirl45,

Thank you so much for your review, and your kind words about our hotel. The satisfaction of our guests is always our number one goal and I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with your many stays with us. Here at the Ashley Iinn and Suites we are one of the few hotels in Lincoln City that is staffed 24 hours a day, 7 days a week so we are always available if any of our guests need anything from an extra towel to a wake-up call in the morning, it's really important to us that our guests feel like they are at their home away from home when they stay with us. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you in July!

Sincerely,
Mercedes Galasso
Front Desk Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.3 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
#17 of 36 in Lincoln City
347 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn and Suites

Property: Ashley Inn and Suites
Address: 3430 NE Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4954
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashley Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashley Inn and Suites is a 100% smoke free establishment and features a variety of amenities designed to make your stay memorable. Enjoy one of our generously furnished guest rooms, or a spacious two-room suite. Or, pamper yourself within one of our luxurious spa suites. Each room is designed and furnished with your comfort in mind and includes a refrigerator, microwave, iron and ironing board in each room as well as TVs and DVD players. Thoughtful touches such as a delicious Deluxe Hot Homemade Breakfast make you feel right at home. There is a guest laundry facility for those who choose to extend their stay. For fun, we have an indoor salt water pool and spa. There is also a sauna and fitness room with aerobic equipment. WiFi Internet access is available throughout the hotel whether you bring a laptop to use in your room or choose to use our business center located near the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ashley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Hotel Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing