We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will keep coming back”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Aloha, OR
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“You will keep coming back”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Pelican Shores and each time we have tried a different room. All were very nice and clean. Stayed on all three floors. This time we had a room on the top floor which had a seperate bedroom with queen bed, a sleeper sofa in living area with fireplace. Room also had small kitchenette. My mother in law had the seperate room and loved it. My husband and I slept on the sleeper sofa and were very comfortable. Only draw back is the fireplace worked too well. The 3rd floor is already very warm and turning on the fireplace just made it too hot in the room. Everything else about this place is great. Great employees, Great view, Great beach access. We will keep going back again and you will too if you stay there.

Room Tip: Parking lot level rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachLoverAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    328
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
352
549
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Great view, very professional staff and clean room. It has great beach access and is a great value. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have patios and open directly to the beach access. Great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The staff at Pelican Shores Inn were wonderful and welcoming. The inn is well cared for and has professional staff overseeing the grounds and maintenance. The view of the ocean from our room was priceless! I highly recommend Pelican Shores Inn for visitors to Lincoln City!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Pelican Shores in December. We have stayed there for our December vacation for several years. The staff is friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. We enjoy being right on the beach. Even when it's raining it is a great view of the ocean, and that is why we go to the coast! I enjoy shopping at the Tanger outlet mall as well as my favorite antique store - The Little Antique Mall, also known as The Red Duck store. Lots of fun places to shop when it is raining. Plan to go again next year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryann58466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maineville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Pelican Shores is our favorite place to stay on the Oregon coast due to the location, very clean rooms and very cordial staff. It is a great value!

Room Tip: We love the fireplace equipped rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Our stay was great. The people are always helpful and friendly. Our room was great, the one we received first, did not have a separate bedroom, which I need, because my husband stays up later then I do, and right away they found us another room that had a bedroom . We were very pleased and plan to come back in June for our 48th anniv. The view, the clean room and the friendly helpful people make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed at Pelican Shores as a luxury to myself to unwind and relax and it was the perfect place! The room was really clean with a stunning view and fireplace. Loved the way they do the beds with covers over the comforter so they feel really clean. It's just a small thing, but I really like how they have the shampoo/conditioner/gel in dispensers in the tub instead of having to try to squeeze it out of little bottles. Usually when I've induldged in a place on the beach, I've been disappointed by the amount of money I forked over for what I got, but I would definately stay there again. Loved having a kitchen in my room to cook my meals. I know Pelican didn't have any control over this, but it was also sunny and much warmer than I had anticipated, so my stay was perfect! The only thing that could have been a problem if I'd been trying to sleep was the noise from the showers on either side. For some reason they seemed especially loud but it didn't matter at the time! The swimming pool was fantastic... so wonderfully warm! Can't wait to go back with my husband and kids one day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
848 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing