We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best at the beach..”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“One of the best at the beach..”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

If you're looking for a hotel with a friendly and accommodating staff, comfy & clean rooms at a reasonable price and nice ocean views then make sure to try out the Pelican Shores. Easy access to the beach and just minutes to town, casino, restaurants, etc. Free continental breakfast of pastries, bagel, cereals etc and plenty of fresh hot coffee was ready for the 8am rush. Thanks for another great weekend stay!

Room Tip: if traveling with kids, try the separate queen bedroom suite. gives everyone more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metalhelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    328
    43
    15
    1
See reviews for
352
550
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were very satisfied with our room and the friendly people that helped us with our stay. We had trouble changing our tv to dvd and the desk clerk came to our room and showed us how to do it very polite and kind.

Room Tip: rooms facing the ocean were very nice but the upper floors would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Beautiful location with easy access to the beach. Our room was perfect for our family with a toddler, one bedroom, two queen beds, spacious, clean, and stocked with dishes and silverware. View was breathtaking, complimentary breakfast was nice, and hot coffee ready at 8am. We will definitely stay at Pelican Shores again, no question.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stullerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Pelican Shores Inn is an older property that has been nicely upgraded with very comfortable and clean, well maintained rooms. Great location with ocean front views from every room and within walking distance of downtown Lincoln City. The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My wife an I travel to the Oregon Coast every October. We found the Pelican Shores a few years ago and have been regulars ever since. The hotel is very clean, great rates, great staff & most important.....Great views! The staff is very friendly and helpful! Plenty of restaurants close by. Access to beach is fantastic. Recommend highly!

Room Tip: Lower floors on south side have walk out patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, texas
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were traveling down the Oregon coast this fall and spent a night at Pelican Shores. The weather had been raining but this was our first Sunny day. This place is right on the beach and we were able to walk down it before returning to the patio just outside our room and watch the sun set. It was beautiful and relaxing.

Don't get me wrong this is not the lap of luxury but you can't beat the proximity to the water and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Love the people, the pool and the clean environment. We always feel like we are being welcomed home when we arrive and like special guests during our stay! The staff from the front desk to the service technicians are friendly and helpful. We love coffee anytime and cookies at 6! Thanks for another great visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1952K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
849 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing