We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Woodland, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed mid week in december and had the whole place almost to ourselves. The veiw was great. Literally right on the beach. The gas fireplace was romantic and a good source of heat. The kitchenette was good even though we didnt use it much. We loved being able to walk right out onto the beach. The pool was nice and warm. We would definately stay again

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    326
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
349
545
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Everything is around you that you would want. The sea crashes and lulls you asleep and awake.
There's Grandma's Kitchen and Pirate Bakery nearby. Smoked fish at Bills Smokehouse to
accomodate your glass of wine. Pelican Shore's crew are friendly and helpful. Really good coffee in the morning. The place was clean and not tacky in their decor. The bed comfortable and warm,well placed to gaze out the window.
We felt quite comfortable here!

Room Tip: Front desk staff has ideas/opinions to share about the movies (dvd's) available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A perfect ocean front view with beach access just steps away. The staff was friendly and personable. Room was clean with fairly updated décor. It was the perfect size for one person. My view and room was so serene. A little noise from the laundry room and mild noise from the room above but not anything unpleasant.
I loved this spot. I appreciate the Inn's small size, it makes it cozy and quiet.

I will definitely return. A great stay for sure!! I couldn't ask for anything more at Pelican Shores.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glitter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice location, right on the beach. Room was spacious if a little oddly laid out. Very narrow entry way and an odd angled door. Everything was clean and comfortable. Noise from the floor above was audible but not too bad. I'm sure the folks below our room were saying the same thing.

The marvel of the trip was the fridge in the room - located so you can actually get the door open properly - why do so many places put them in cupboards that deter easy access. But the big thing was that this fridge did not make any noise at all in the night! No whirring, no clonking, no hissing, nothing. I even had to check to make sure it was turned on and it was. This is a first for me in all my years of travelling. Wonderful!

Room Tip: Top floor units will probably be quieter.
See more room tips
Green Features: Was not really aware of any that stood out. No recycle bins in the rooms.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeyFlyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Pelican Shores in Lincoln City Oregon. We were welcomed warmly and our reservation was just as we booked online. The Inn was easy to find with a bright sign on the main highway. They even let us upgrade to a room with a fireplace which was awesome. There was an enclosed pool that was well placed for access. We had a room with a small kitchenette where we could have stayed for weeks. The room was up to date, clean, well stocked (had dishes, pots, etc. for cooking) and cozy. We arrived as the sun was setting over the ocean and the view from the room was breathtaking !!!!! Very, very pleased with the staff and the Inn. Will go back and stay again. Please reserve ahead of time because this is a treasure.

Room Tip: All the rooms on the ocean side were wonderful !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca97027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I chose this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor. The hotel is not anything fancy when you drive up to it so I did have second thoughts when we arrived. However, any second thoughts I had were quickly removed during our stay there.

First of all, the lady at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. It was great for our family with the separate bedroom and living area along with the kitchenette. The view from the room was awesome being right along the beach. The pool was also large, warm and enjoyable.

Even though we were very pleased with every aspect of our stay, the service we received was what stood out. We had been traveling for several days and needed to use the guest laundry facilities. With the second batch of laundry already in the washer, my wife tried to start the dryer but the coin receptacle was jammed.

The lady at the front desk that evening, Rebecca (I hope that's the correct spelling), could not get it working either and so she called us in our room to let us know she had moved the laundry into the hotel's linen dryer. We felt this was a nice gesture on its own. However, she then brought the laundry to our room in a basket when it was dry, moved the second batch into their dryer and then also delivered that batch to our room when dry. We were very impressed.

I choose the hotels we stay in carefully using TripAdvisor so usually the service is pretty good. However, the service we received at this hotel was exceptional.

OveraIl, we were very pleased with our stay here and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nacnac18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canby, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Pelican shores it econonomical as well as comfortable,which is hard to come by on the Oregon coast. I'm very picky about beds, and this was a comfy stay. We will be back. They even called a shuttle to come over and take us to the casino for free.

Room Tip: Comfortable beds. Pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Refillable toiletries dispenser. Recycled paper products.
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn_n_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,689 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
839 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,020 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing