We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely waterfront hotel. clean, well-priced, and cozy.”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Treasure Island, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“lovely waterfront hotel. clean, well-priced, and cozy.”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel online as a stopover point while road tripping down 101 from Seattle to Napa. We were so pleased to find such a bargain rate on the water! The front desk staff were pleasant and inviting and our room was very clean. Modest continental breakfast was appreciated, and easy access from 101. Gorgeous beach access, would recommend 100% and stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kimmiejanecops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    324
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
343
542
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My Mom and I stayed here recently for one night. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Well appointed room and beautiful view. Stairs down to a wide open, gorgeous beach for lots of walking and incredible views. Decent, limited breakfast with good coffee. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tweetybeets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed for three nights and I was impressed. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean. The location and view is amazing. I would definitely stay again! It is an older hotel so I could hear the people upstairs walking around. But other then that it was quiet. The breakfast bar is well stocked and coffee is always fresh.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cantraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakridge, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We checked in at 4:15 pm on 3-14-2014, had the reservations for several weeks. Went to get our bags & clerk came out, said our room was not cleaned yet. We had been driving for hours, got back into the car & drove around some more.

The bed gave both of us lower back pain. My husband slept on the floor half of the second night. Both still are feeling the lower back pain.

Other than that, the office people were very friendly. Just wish we could have had a better rest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our first visit to Pelican Shores was a delightful one. Very clean, quiet and we had a King studio with patio. Short walk down to the beach. The staff were very nice. The continental breakfast was what we usually eat a home, so that was good for us. Cereal, juice , yogurt, coffee, pastry or muffin. We hope to return.

Room Tip: We asked for a King studio with patio and that is what we got. Loved being able to sit outside. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salen,Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Haven't found a better place than Pelican Shores. Great Rooms, Ocean View, and the best housekeepers ever!!! Rates are reasonable & the coffee is PERFECT...Easy access of the main highway. Has a big covered pool,and if you want to BBQ they have those also. Laundry room, easy beach access, vending machines, ice machine. Continental breakfast every morning, and free coffee til 10PM.

Room Tip: One bedroom suite is the best choice. On 2nd floor, close to lobby & pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Ground, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My friend and I always go here for our yearly mom's weekend away. We love the ocean view, the fireplace is really nice in the room. It is easy access to walk on the beach. The free breakfast offered has so many choices for everyone and is very good. Will keep going back.

Room Tip: second floor has excellent view of the whole ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 46momsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,294 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
830 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
986 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing