We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice friendly helpful staff. They acted like they were glad we were here and they liked us. No hassles. Continental breakfast was good (not many chairs so eat in your room). Room clean comfortable with a spectacular view of the ocean. Good wifi connection. Indoor pool was very warm, and pretty good size. Lots of pool toys to play with. Not a huge hotel so the pool wasn't used that much. Easy access to the beach. Very reasonable price.

Room Tip: No balconies. Just a few rooms on the bottom floors have patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pasco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is our second visit here-- it's a beautiful location, the staff is very friendly and the pool is a nice extra feature. Only critique is that the sofa bed is really uncomfortable- but really, are they ever confortable? Its right on the beach and from sunrise to sunset, the views are breathtaking. It's a quiet place, we were there for two sold out nights and never heard our neighbors. We really like it- It's a lovely place.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at Pelican Shores Inn for one night while in Lincoln City to see a show at the casino. The staff was very friendly and professional. We were allowed to check in hours early on a Saturday adding to the convenience of the stay. The rooms were basic but spotless and the view was spectacular. I shall return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Every time we have stayed at Pelican Shores Inn we have had a great experience. The staff is very pleasant and accomodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. We usually stay in a room with an ocean view but this was a quick trip to see a concert at Chinook Winds. The room was perfect. The last time we were in Lincoln city we stayed at another hotel and were not very happy. We will definitely be returning to Pelican Shores on our next trip to the coast.

Thankyou! Sue Pierson

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Beautiful view, but do not stay in room 206!!!!! The vending machines and ice maker are right on the other side of the wall so sleep is almost impossible. All the front desk could say is "sorry about that". Did I mention the beautiful view? View was not worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

We are so sorry that this guest heard noise from the vending machines and ice maker. We want all our guests to have a restful stay. This fall we have scheduled a remodel that includes improved sound proofing for all rooms. We hope that this guest will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We visit the area on a regular basis however this was our first stay at this location and Inn. We will stay here again. The facility and location, along with the value makes it a great place to base your Lincoln City adventures from.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor patio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pythefyrguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Thank you again for the warm hospitality a the Pelican Shores! The room layout is perfect for us, and everything is always immaculate. I've booked our next stay already, and look forward to coming back after your remodel! Best wishes!

Room Tip: Older adults may appreciate the 200 level rooms, on the parking lot level. No stairs and easy acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,415 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
889 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
923 reviews
1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £86 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing