We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oceanfront views at quaint, friendly inn.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Oceanfront views at quaint, friendly inn.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had the king suite with an oceanfront patio which was amazing and very good value. There are stairs that lead right down to the beach where you can walk for miles. Beautiful location. We just stayed here overnight so didn't get a chance to explore much of Lincoln City but definitely would stay here again when next in the area. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nessiefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    310
    41
    15
    1
See reviews for
321
503
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Booked room online. There was a mix up and they called us and apologized because they would have to move us to a different room the second night. When we got there to our room they had left a card , chocolate's and sparkling cider and said our second night would be free. Super nice staff. Nice rooms, and a beautiful view from both rooms. Will most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Pelican Shores Friday May 16 for her 30th birthday. Let me say the manager took great care of us. He had a great room for us with Champagne,Champagne glasses and chocolates with this romance package that they offer at a amazing rate.The breakfast offered coffee juice milk bagels yogurt muffins fresh fruit nuts everything you can really want from a continental breakfast over all it's a great value, spotless room and the view was top notch. The pool was warm,clean and all the pool toys and towels you need. We found our new place to stay in Lincoln city. Thanks Justen for the perfect stay. See ya soon
The Ginters

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was very unhappy with my room this time. It was little more than a closet. No table and chairs to sit and eat. Room for two but only place to sit for one. Couldn't use the "closet" cause it was inaccessible. I realize this was not a view room but I should have been warned about the size of it. This was not my first stay at Pelican Shores but it will certainly be my last if I have to use the same type of room.

Room Tip: Non view queen rooms are exceptionally small and cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was very much worth every penny spent. The location is amazing! A short walk down the stairs and your on the beach. There is an ocean view from every single room. The beds were very comfortable and clean. One down side was definitely the sound proofing. It was almost non existent. My husband and I are late night people, and I know the couple next door had a child. I just feel bad they probably had to listen to our movie with us. This did not deter us from having a great time however. The most amazing thing is drinking fresh brewed coffee on the patio right outside our room first thing in the morning while the weather is the best. The proximity to the casino is a plus as well, it's a good place to waste a few hours and have an amazing buffet dinner. Overall, we had an amazing time and we will be back! Thanks for an amazing time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBBittner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaton, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here on our first visit to the Oregon Coast. My husband and I loved the location. The views were wonderful. We had a room with a patio. A great place to have wine and watch the sunset. The hotel staff was wonderful, very friendly. Our room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was also great. The property was quiet and had a nice continental breakfast. We cant wait to return!!

Room Tip: Pay a few dollars more and get a patio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirl46ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was our first time at Pelican Shores Inn and it was wonderful. We had a top floor fireplace suite and the view could not be beat! We saw gray whales and sea lions from our hotel room window! The hotel is on the north end of Lincoln City's coast and away from crowds of people, very quiet and just what we wanted. We were often the only ones of the beach and it was just 49 steps till your toes hit the sand. Continental breakfast starts at 8am (a little late for us), so we just picked up a few goodies and stored them in our refrig to eat the next morning. Kitchen has a 2 burner electric stove, assorted pots & pans (strainer for pasta), microwave, and place settings for 4. Wine glasses and regular glasses were provided. Safeway grocery store a mile north of the inn. TVs in living area and in bedroom suite, as well as wifi, though it wasn't a strong signal. No AC, but a fan was provided and worked well. A pool, laundry, and BBQ grills were available for use. The staff was excellent, friendly, and attentive to our needs. We stayed 8 nights, using the inn as a central location for attractions in the area. If you are looking for a quiet beachfront experience, the Pelican Shores Inn is perfect. We will return for another visit.

Room Tip: top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliedebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing