We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat guest”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Repeat guest”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have stayed here before. This time was as wonderful as the first. The staff is all very nice. The view is wonderful. Wifi worked great. Breakfast is nice. Fairly quiet and the parking is never overly crowded. Easy walk to beach. We had a small problem in our room and it was handled very professionally! We enjoy that it is no pet. Rooms are to be re done soon and I can't wait to see the changes!

Room Tip: I think they are all equally great.
See more room tips
Green Features: Seem to be doing great at this. Bedding is not changed everyday and towels I believe are at request.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM8013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    328
    42
    15
    1
See reviews for
352
549
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Room was clean, bed comfortable. Only thing is the patio level isn't very private. Very close to your neighbor when sitting on patio. Bathroom is small, however, shower is nice with convenient shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispenser.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notonthistrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and for your comments. All our rooms are getting new decks in the fall, and the upstairs rooms will offer more privacy. We hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Unbeatable view. All rooms ocean-front facing!

What we liked:
- the pool, even if they are missing a few chairs / long chair there, and the towels provided are way too small
- beach access
- staff was helpful but not always friendly / smiling
- kitchen and cookware (in the Fireplace suite)
- blankets available to go to the beach, as well as a few sand tools/toys for kids
- possibility to do campfire right there on the beach!
- place was clean, they even did the dishes for us on the second day!

What we disliked:
- super loud water pipe noises
- shower kept going from boiling hot to freezing cold
- the fireplace was not working (probably because it is summer) but this wasn't mentioned anytime during reservation or check-in
- they provide shampoo/conditioner and soap in great quantities but the shampoo is terrible
- mattress is probably a bit old, or at least wasn't conformable for us. I know it is often a matter of personal preferences, but that one was way too soft and full of holes.
- the "continental" breakfast is kinda of a big joke

Overall a good place. We have been there twice and would most likely return.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room as far left or right but not in the middle of the building (beach access, lobb...
See more room tips
Green Features: Well, they said that if you keep the towels on the racks they wouldn't change them, but they did. We wanted to avoid changing towels barely used, but they changed them.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us! We are very sorry that there were a few issues during your stay. We have a remodel planned in the fall that includes additional sound proofing, updated showers, new fireplaces, all new beds, and a new continental breakfast room. We hope you will come back and see our new look.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We've stayed on the coast a few times and this ocean-view hotel is definitely one of our faves :) They offer nice, clean rooms complete with coffee, microwave and mini fridge. The bathrooms are very clean and provide a huge amount of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Excellent TV's and lots of movies to rent. They have cookies and candies at the front desk, and offer a continental breakfast as well. Excellent service from the staff, and the hotel is in great shape and includes a pool. You also have immediate access to the beach right outside the balcony! Amazing place! We love it! Gorgeous views and a comfortable stay :)

Room Tip: If you want immediate beach access, choose a bottom floor room, but keep in mind there is more traff...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally friendly. The Pelican Shores invites you to reuse your towels to help the environment, but of course offers fresh clean towels if you need! :)
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The view from the room is incredible. We slept with the window opened. The sound of the waves were soothing! Very easy access to the beach and we even found sand toys prepared by the hotel at the top of the stairs leading to the beach. My two little boys were in heaven! I thought it was expensive during the peak summer season especially since the appearance of the hotel was a little old (more like a cheap motel). But inside was clean and nice. Of course once we realized how close we were to the ocean, we had no more complaints!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I traveled from Portland to Bandon along the Pacific coast and Lincoln city was our overnight stop. Perfect from accommodations to service. At check in a very friendly and welcoming Mikaela let us choose between two rooms and we settled on room 102 because of a private patio it offers (see view from patio of room 102 pics). The room is at the end of a hallway so no chance someone will walk across your patio to go to the beach (a plus if you like privacy). We even got a nice welcome amenity! Mikaela recommended Blackfish cafe for dinner and it was delicious. You can walk to it too. Would definitely recommend both the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTLNY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our 50 Anniversary celebrated at Pelican Shores. Last 4or 5 years we have stayed here on our anniversary and always feel welcome. Seeing the same people and always greeted warmly. Thy always make us feel welcome and take the time to visit with us. Our room 223 is great. Love having the bedroom and the room is always clean and neat. This year being our 50th, we decided to go to Brooking and come up the coast line like we did many years ago and end the last 3 days at Pelican Shore. After traveling over 900 miles and knowing we will be at Pelican Shores it was like coming home. We already have our next year anniversary set at Pelican Shores, as we leave I always make reservations for the next year, plus we are so excited about the remodeling coming to Pelican Shores and will be excited to see what they have done to our second home.!! Thank you staff for making your place feel like home.

Room Tip: All 200 rooms are street level and easy to get to from car to room..
See more room tips
Green Features: The BEST. Friendly, remember you and nice to see the SAME people each time.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joeleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,721 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
769 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,038 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
848 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing