We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pelican Shores Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whistling Winds Motel(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Oceanfront Inn(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Lincoln City(Lincoln City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,211)
Filter reviews
1,211 results
Traveller rating
804
346
43
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
346
43
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfireplace suitebagelsbeach accessoregon coastgreat viewseparate bedroombeach toysocean viewthe lower levelsmall kitchenettebottom floorheated poolliving areaa great place to stayclean roomsspring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
602 - 607 of 1,211 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in one of the king rooms with a walk out patio. The views are absolutely amazing. It was really nice to be able to walk out the sliding doors and just a few steps away from the beach. The room arrangement wasn't the greatest. We had to move around the chairs to be able to open the sliding doors and the in room coffee maker had to be moved to reach an outlet. The continental breakfast was mostly prepackaged foods but still nice to have. The hotel also offers beach toys and beach blankets for guests. The bed in our room was quite possibly the worst bed I've ever slept on, it was like sleeping on cement. We were told the hotel was being renovated in the fall to include all new beds, better sound proofing and adding more patio rooms. All in all it was a great stay, waking up to the beach takes away all the little bad things. We will definitely try Pelican Shores after the remodel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harttfoundation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry that the bed wasn't comfortable for you. We look forward to seeing you again after our remodel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived at 2:45 and check in is at 3. Our room was not ready untill 3:15. The room was fairly nice and rather spacious and the view and location are great. What keeps me from saying it it great are the little things. The pool was nice and warm and even had float toys but there is no hot tub or restroom. The breakfast is pretty light compared to other hotels in this price range. The rooms were not as nice as they appear to be online, not bad but the kitchen and bathrooms were a little dated. One more thing to note is that the room types are not typical most are suites. Our room had one queen bed in the bedroom and a hideabed in the living room . Even the hotel does not recomend the pullout for adults. This may work for you but we prefer two real beds.

Room Tip: Be sure to book the room type that suites your needs.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are very sorry that our property wasn't all you expected. Most of our main floor suites have a queen bed in both the bedroom and living area to accommodate guests that prefer two regular beds. This fall we are doing a large remodel that includes a new breakfast room, new kitchens and updated bathrooms. We hope you will give us another try when traveling to the Oregon Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We first stayed at this property in 2010 and I'm happy to report that the second time was just as good as the first time. We stayed 4 nights in the fireplace suite. It was ideal for my husband, myself, and teenage son. We were on the top floor and had a beautiful view of the beach. The property is right on the beach which is very handy, especially if you have children that enjoy exploring the beach. The property is very clean and the staff are lovely. There is a complimentary bkfst which is simple but we found the selection ample and satisfying. There is no onsite restaurant but there are plenty of places within a few minutes walk or drive that it didn't matter. The suite we stayed in had a kitchenette so if we had wanted to we could have picked up groceries at the nearby Safeway and made something for ourselves. I highly recommend this inn, you won't be disappointed. They are undergoing reno's this fall and will re-open in early spring. If we're ever back in Lincoln City we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoegirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to the Oregon Coast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in a King Suite and it was a very large room and it was very clean. The main floor rooms have sliding doors that give you a small patio on a shared yard. You are ON the beach with an amazing view but you have to go down a large flight of stairs to get down to the beach itself. This hotel has an indoor pool which is great for the PNW when it decides to get cloudy! The staff was super helpful and always pleasant. The breakfast each morning is nice too-- cereals, oatmeal, coffee, bagels, fruit, muffins, juice, milk etc.. The best thing about this place that I have never experienced at any other hotel is that they anticipate the guests beach needs. No need to bring beach blankets....they have them. No need to tote beach toys either, they have them for you to borrow, and the pool is well stocked with towels and a ton of pool toys! It was such a relief to not have to think or bring those items for the kids! OH and they have a guest washer and dryer on site! Loved not having to leave with dirty wet beachy clothes! :) I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Bottom floor is on the patio level and upper floors do not have balconies. I heard they will be remodeling soon so maybe it could change? Oh and there is not an elevator to get down the stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank nichole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean and simple with a fabulous view! Everything about this hotel was just right, not luxurious, but comfortable and bright. Our room was a king studio and while we were in the room it served its purpose well, but the best part is the proximity of the beach. The hotel is perched on a bluff, so they have provided private steps to access the beach.
August in Lincoln City, Oregon is a very busy time, a lot of traffic and people. We felt very fortunate to find this "ocean front gem" (we booked it six months in advance) where we could quietly enjoy the beach without the hassle of a lot of people and traffic at the public beach access points.

Room Tip: No A/C, but typically not needed. We just opened our door and window for a nice cross breeze. 2nd floor rooms are actually ground/parking lot/pool/office level for those that don't want to negotiate more stairs than needed. South end ground floor and 2nd floor rooms have a south beach/ocean obstructed view because of a retaining wall...still a great view to the front and north.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BendKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our quiet beach location. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews