We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ocean front...clean...small rooms...perfectly average experience.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ocean front...clean...small rooms...perfectly average experience.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Traveling the Oregon coast north, and needed a room for the night. The room is small but clean, with one queen bed. Slept with the window open, (which was nice ). When we initially checked in the room faces to the west, so the direct sun thru the plate glass was pretty warm. The room is not air conditioned but a fan was provided. A couple of issues...the tv did not work. Tried to crank it up a couple of different ways, non-responsive. The in room coffee was just ok, but passable. The in-door pool looked clean, but as a rule I don't swim in public pools (I've seen too many fecal alerts on pool entrances). Overall, a nice clean room and motel. Food choices in Lincoln City are pretty limited. The front desk recommended eating at the rogue steak house in the casino. Typical casino, expensive menu, and smelled like smoke. We didn't eat there.

Room Tip: Ask for room 110' on ground floor nice view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pipercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are very sorry that this guest had problems with the TV. Charter Cable recently completed the digital upgrade in Lincoln City and it has taken them some time to work out the kinks. We don’t anticipate any more issues in the future. Generally a referral to the casino for dinner isn't our first choice. Perhaps we misunderstood this guest’s plans for the evening. We sincerely apologize. There are many excellent restaurants in Lincoln City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    306
    41
    15
    1
See reviews for
316
491
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed one night. The property was clean and the kids loved the pool. It's just two staircases away from the beach. The kids said it was the most comfy hidabed of our vacation. I thought it was pretty spendy when I first booked it, but once we got there it was worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Twinkles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Creek, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in one of the king rooms with a walk out patio. The views are absolutely amazing. It was really nice to be able to walk out the sliding doors and just a few steps away from the beach. The room arrangement wasn't the greatest. We had to move around the chairs to be able to open the sliding doors and the in room coffee maker had to be moved to reach an outlet. The continental breakfast was mostly prepackaged foods but still nice to have. The hotel also offers beach toys and beach blankets for guests. The bed in our room was quite possibly the worst bed I've ever slept on, it was like sleeping on cement. We were told the hotel was being renovated in the fall to include all new beds, better sound proofing and adding more patio rooms. All in all it was a great stay, waking up to the beach takes away all the little bad things. We will definitely try Pelican Shores after the remodel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harttfoundation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry that the bed wasn't comfortable for you. We look forward to seeing you again after our remodel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Creek, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We arrived at 2:45 and check in is at 3. Our room was not ready untill 3:15. The room was fairly nice and rather spacious and the view and location are great. What keeps me from saying it it great are the little things. The pool was nice and warm and even had float toys but there is no hot tub or restroom. The breakfast is pretty light compared to other hotels in this price range. The rooms were not as nice as they appear to be online, not bad but the kitchen and bathrooms were a little dated. One more thing to note is that the room types are not typical most are suites. Our room had one queen bed in the bedroom and a hideabed in the living room . Even the hotel does not recomend the pullout for adults. This may work for you but we prefer two real beds.

Room Tip: Be sure to book the room type that suites your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. We are very sorry that our property wasn't all you expected. Most of our main floor suites have a queen bed in both the bedroom and living area to accommodate guests that prefer two regular beds. This fall we are doing a large remodel that includes a new breakfast room, new kitchens and updated bathrooms. We hope you will give us another try when traveling to the Oregon Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We first stayed at this property in 2010 and I'm happy to report that the second time was just as good as the first time. We stayed 4 nights in the fireplace suite. It was ideal for my husband, myself, and teenage son. We were on the top floor and had a beautiful view of the beach. The property is right on the beach which is very handy, especially if you have children that enjoy exploring the beach. The property is very clean and the staff are lovely. There is a complimentary bkfst which is simple but we found the selection ample and satisfying. There is no onsite restaurant but there are plenty of places within a few minutes walk or drive that it didn't matter. The suite we stayed in had a kitchenette so if we had wanted to we could have picked up groceries at the nearby Safeway and made something for ourselves. I highly recommend this inn, you won't be disappointed. They are undergoing reno's this fall and will re-open in early spring. If we're ever back in Lincoln City we know where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoegirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your trip to the Oregon Coast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in a King Suite and it was a very large room and it was very clean. The main floor rooms have sliding doors that give you a small patio on a shared yard. You are ON the beach with an amazing view but you have to go down a large flight of stairs to get down to the beach itself. This hotel has an indoor pool which is great for the PNW when it decides to get cloudy! The staff was super helpful and always pleasant. The breakfast each morning is nice too-- cereals, oatmeal, coffee, bagels, fruit, muffins, juice, milk etc.. The best thing about this place that I have never experienced at any other hotel is that they anticipate the guests beach needs. No need to bring beach blankets....they have them. No need to tote beach toys either, they have them for you to borrow, and the pool is well stocked with towels and a ton of pool toys! It was such a relief to not have to think or bring those items for the kids! OH and they have a guest washer and dryer on site! Loved not having to leave with dirty wet beachy clothes! :) I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Bottom floor is on the patio level and upper floors do not have balconies. I heard they will be remo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nichole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and for your comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Clean and simple with a fabulous view! Everything about this hotel was just right, not luxurious, but comfortable and bright. Our room was a king studio and while we were in the room it served its purpose well, but the best part is the proximity of the beach. The hotel is perched on a bluff, so they have provided private steps to access the beach.
August in Lincoln City, Oregon is a very busy time, a lot of traffic and people. We felt very fortunate to find this "ocean front gem" (we booked it six months in advance) where we could quietly enjoy the beach without the hassle of a lot of people and traffic at the public beach access points.

Room Tip: No A/C, but typically not needed. We just opened our door and window for a nice cross breeze. 2nd f...
See more room tips
Green Features: I would've liked to have had a recycling container in the room.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BendKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our quiet beach location. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.0 mi away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Property: Pelican Shores Inn
Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing