We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flo”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Found the property in poor shape. Got there to early to check in so asked to use the restroom and they didn't have sent us to the public one a block away. Way over priced for what you get no elevator either.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

We are very sorry that this guest wasn't satisfied with our property. We are a small hotel and do not have a restroom in the lobby. We are doing a large remodel this fall that includes an elevator, and a whole new look. We hope this guest will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

559 - 565 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on our way down from Seattle to Los Angeles. We were very pleased with the room and its facilities. We had a king studio on the ground floor and had a small patio area outside our room where we could sit and watch the sea. Great view, but be aware that although you have your own chairs the area is shared with all the other ground floor rooms. There is also a short walk down a few steps to the beach. Reception staff were really helpful and gave us a good recommendation for an evening restaurant. The continental breakfast is basic, just cereals, bagels and muffins. All in all, a very good hotel and I would definitely stay there again if we ever come back to the Oregon coast.

Room Tip: The ground floor king studios offer a good sized room, a small patio and great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us on your trip from Seattle to Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed one night for a quick weekend getaway. This was a great hotel, very clean and every staff member we came across was so friendly and efficient! Great place to take the kids. There is a pool and the beach is steps away. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the bottom level, which was great for beach access, BUT there were very heavy walkers abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LMG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights but wish i had booked longer. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff are super friendly and courteous. Had the king patio suite on ground level (so the kids could just run outside) with an adjoining room with 2 double beds for kids. Well worth the price. Stairs to the beach but compared to some of the other places its a very short stairway. Loved behind able to sit on patio and watch the beach. Nice touches like beach toys and pool toys to use. Wish the dvd rental was complimentary. Hot water for tea on all the time in the lobby. Laundry for wet beach clothes was awesome because the kids do get wet and dirty playing on the beach. Beds were very comfortable. Not much sound coming through the walls from other guests. Hate that at some places.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank TeaGirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us! We are adding a patio or deck to every oceanfront room this fall. We hope you will stay with us on your next trip to the Oregon Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Traveling the Oregon coast north, and needed a room for the night. The room is small but clean, with one queen bed. Slept with the window open, (which was nice ). When we initially checked in the room faces to the west, so the direct sun thru the plate glass was pretty warm. The room is not air conditioned but a fan was provided. A couple of issues...the tv did not work. Tried to crank it up a couple of different ways, non-responsive. The in room coffee was just ok, but passable. The in-door pool looked clean, but as a rule I don't swim in public pools (I've seen too many fecal alerts on pool entrances). Overall, a nice clean room and motel. Food choices in Lincoln City are pretty limited. The front desk recommended eating at the rogue steak house in the casino. Typical casino, expensive menu, and smelled like smoke. We didn't eat there.

Room Tip: Ask for room 110' on ground floor nice view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

We are very sorry that this guest had problems with the TV. Charter Cable recently completed the digital upgrade in Lincoln City and it has taken them some time to work out the kinks. We don’t anticipate any more issues in the future. Generally a referral to the casino for dinner isn't our first choice. Perhaps we misunderstood this guest’s plans for the evening. We sincerely apologize. There are many excellent restaurants in Lincoln City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed one night. The property was clean and the kids loved the pool. It's just two staircases away from the beach. The kids said it was the most comfy hidabed of our vacation. I thought it was pretty spendy when I first booked it, but once we got there it was worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Twinkles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in one of the king rooms with a walk out patio. The views are absolutely amazing. It was really nice to be able to walk out the sliding doors and just a few steps away from the beach. The room arrangement wasn't the greatest. We had to move around the chairs to be able to open the sliding doors and the in room coffee maker had to be moved to reach an outlet. The continental breakfast was mostly prepackaged foods but still nice to have. The hotel also offers beach toys and beach blankets for guests. The bed in our room was quite possibly the worst bed I've ever slept on, it was like sleeping on cement. We were told the hotel was being renovated in the fall to include all new beds, better sound proofing and adding more patio rooms. All in all it was a great stay, waking up to the beach takes away all the little bad things. We will definitely try Pelican Shores after the remodel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harttfoundation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westoverinns, Owner at Pelican Shores Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry that the bed wasn't comfortable for you. We look forward to seeing you again after our remodel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,392 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 35 in Lincoln City
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
905 reviews
1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £82 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing