We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun time!”
Review of Pelican Shores Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pelican Shores Inn
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Lincoln City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 August 2010

Our family, including our 3 children 7, 5, and 2 really enjoyed our stay. Great access to the beach with the stairs being right in back of the hotel. Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochel_WYmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,138)
There are newer reviews for Pelican Shores Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2010

Our extended family of 19 stayed here for four nights to spend some beach time in Oregon. Besides the lovely view of the ocean and the great accessability to the beach (stairway down to the beach), we were really pleased with the comfy rooms and spotlessly clean bathrooms. The rooms don't have air conditioning but a fan is provided and is really all the cool air you need. Our room was a patio King which means we had sliding doors onto a patio with the beach just below us. Some of the family had two bedroom rooms and they were located upstairs. Our room had a fridge and microwave. The beds were comfy and a continental breakfast was supplied in the reception area every morning. The service was friendly. We enjoy Lincoln City for the beach, kite flying, and outlet shopping (no taxes).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller200799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Great hotel with excellent room view, but the seprate bedroom fronts on exterior walkway wall [very noisy].

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gridley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

The service we received from Pelican Shores Inn was first rate, from Kurt on the phone taking our reservations, until the day we checked out. Our 3rd floor "Fireside" room featured a front room overlooking the ocean with a beautiful view, especially in the mornings. It was chilly in July, so we didn't miss having a balcony. We could sit by the window and watch the gulls fly only a couple of feet away, as they used the updraft created by the building. Fun to watch! The kitchenette was well stocked with spotlessly clean utensils, pots and pans, cups, glasses, and plates, and featured a small microwave and small fridge, a two burner stove (no oven) and single sink. The bathroom was sparkling clean. Minor flaws would be the lack of counter space and low shower head, but they're hardly worth noting. The rear bedroom has a queen bed, too soft for my taste, but I prefer extra extra firm. It had a small TV and large open closet space. The front room had a larger (32 inch?) TV and dresser, gas fireplace, a couch with pullout bed, although we did not use that bed. Also in the living room/kitchen front room was a small table, perfect for meals for two, or for setting up a computer. It was all very relaxing, and in a perfect place for our day trips south to Newport, and north to Cape Meares. The breakfast was pre-wrapped rolls, cereal and fruit, with nothing hot. It was adequate, but served in a small room not made for dining-in. It encourages you to dine in your room, which works out great anyway. We did not use the indoor pool surrounded by the parking lot, but families with kids seemed to enjoy it. PS is very near the sand, with only about 50 steps from the first floor, and 80 from our 3rd floor room. Other hotels were monstrously far from the sand by comparison, and we were grateful for the easy ocean access. A beach toy box is provided for kids. PS was very relaxing and fun. The staff was very friendly, and knew the area attractions and restaurants. We had a great time, and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmaneis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Pros-
great location, great price, decent self-serve breakfast, nice staff
Cons-
hide-a-bed was bad, wall in bedroom so thin heard the next door neighbor snore and if no one is in the pool at 9:35 at night they will close the pool EVEN though pool hours are stated until 10. To save any of you the walk in suit to pool....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeridianMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We spent 3 nights at the Pelican Inn. This was our first time to Lincoln City and I chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. I was not disappointed! We were on the main floor and the ocean view was spectacular. The room had a Queen bed in the living area and then a separate bedroom with another queen bed. This was handy as we were travelling with 2 kids. There is a small kitchenette that we used. The bathroom was a bit on the small side but it wasn't a big deal. Everything was very clean! My only complaint would be the unreliability of their WiFi connection, but then again I'm on holidays and shouldn't be doing that kind of surfing. The beach was just steps away. The breakfast was simple, but met our needs. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoegirl011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We really enjoyed this hotel,

Out trip started out with us scheduling, cancelling and rescheduling, we canceled on the 72 hour mark the listed, they handled it well and refunded us our money, We ended up rescheduling with them later after cancelling, The communcation went well, the even called me to let me know I wasn't getting a patio room.

The layout of the room was very nice, and the room was clean, the beds comfortable. Its definately doesn't have the appearence of a Luxury Hotel, but it looks nice, and everything was perfect, new, and clean. The internet is fast and easy to use

The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingwithTwins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.1 mi away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#9 of 35 in Lincoln City
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,752 reviews
3.9 mi away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,062 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Shores Inn

Address: 2645 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#2 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
Price Range: £81 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Shores Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will enjoy spectacular oceanfront views, decks, suites with gas fireplaces and kitchens, complimentary continental breakfast, direct beach access, free Wi-Fi and heated indoor pool. Ideal location at the North end of Lincoln City. Discover why our guests love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pelican Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Shores Hotel Lincoln City
Pelican Shores Lincoln City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing